Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Psy'Aviah - Lightflare / Limited Edition (2CD)

Psy\'Aviah - Lightflare / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes 19% VAT, plus shipping costs.


Released on: 02/09/2018

Not in stock, available again in approx. 2-3 weeks

882951725726 - Weight: 120g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 72 ]
Reviews: 0 [ Write Review ]

Double-CD in carton fold pack. Music style: electro / synth pop / electro dance

This 14-track album sort of retraces the Belgian artist’s music therapy efforts and his emotional ascension from the darkest thoughts towards more joyful moments of enlightenment. While PSY’AVIAH’s sound remains quite focused on his characteristic style range hovering somewhere between synthpop / electropop / triphop melange, with sometimes heavier electronic dance tracks, we clearly perceive the switch of atmosphere and moods from the more tortuous and self- questioning songs, towards more dynamic, shining and positively charged compositions. Com- piled across one full length album, these beautiful, sincere and touchy songs make a whole and reveal PSY’AVIAH at his best, expanding his musical spectrum from jazzy trip-hop to electro rock and break beats while staying faithful to his modern electro / EBM roots.

Yves Schelpe is also here perfectly surrounded by carefully selected male and female vocalists who each brilliantly render the poignant intimacy of these lyrics everyone can easily relate to. We first of all have PSY’AVIAH’s award winning live vocalist Marieke Lightband who sets the emotional bar very high with “The great Disconnect”, just like Ellia Bisker and Kyoko Bartsoen (ex-LUNASCAPE) respectively do it on “Aftermath” and “Plan B”. Other highlights are also reached through the colla- boration with Michael Evans (MiXE1) who brings PSY’AVIAH closer to a band like MESH as well as the energetic featuring together with KONER. Some other infamous ”usual” partners of crimes are also part of the game again including the unmatchable voice of Mari Kattman, Fallon Nieves, David Chamberlin (ENTRZELLE), as well as the incisive guitar parts signed by Jürgen Brischar of JUNKSISTA and by live member Ben van de Cruys, the meticulous mixing work of Mitia Wexler, the mastering touch of Geert de Wilde (IC 434) and the unique design of Japanese artist Tomoki Haysaka.

“Lightflare” starts as a cry for help to progressively turn into a symbol of hope. Rich in sparkling emotions and melodic freshness, this inspiring and shining album is bound to become a classic in its genre and is a golden milestone in PSY’AVIAH’s impressive discography.

“Lightflare” also comes out as a double-CD carton-fold edition with a bonus disc featuring 4 exclusive meditative / contemplative tracks inspired upon both triphop/ambient and more ethereal Indian and yoga philosophies & sounds; plus remixes by ASSEMBLAGE 23, Jean-Marc Lederman, SD-KRTR, PEOPLE THEATRE, CHAOS ALL STARS, ALTER FUTURE, ROOL, CYBORGDRIVE & ISSERLEY.


No. Track Time
1 Lost at Sea (ft. Mari Kattman) --
2 Aftermath (ft. Ellia Bisker) --
3 The Great Disconnect (ft. Marieke Lightband) --
4 Sound of New (ft. Addie Nicole) --
5 In the Sound (ft. MiXE1) --
6 For Myself (ft. Lofthill) --
7 Heavy Heart (ft. Mari Kattman) --
8 Reboot Reset Relay (ft. Fallon Nieves) --
9 Ghost (ft. David Chamberlin) --
10 Lonely Soul (ft. Phoebe Stone) --
11 Plan B (ft. Kyoko Baertsoen) --
12 Game Changer (ft. MiXE1) --
13 Under the Rain (vs. KONER) --
14 Mr. Vanity (ft. Fallon Nieves) --

Tracklisting CD2: "Reboot Remix Replay"

No. Track Time
1 Earth, Wind, Fire, Air and Sky (Om Namaha Shivaya) --
2 Lost At Sea (ft. Mari Kattman) (Rool remix) --
3 Plan B (ft. Kyoko Baertsoen) (SD-Krtr remix) --
4 Aftermath (ft. Ellia Bisker) (People Theatre remix) --
5 Sound of New (ft. Addie Nicole) (Alter Future remix) --
6 The Rhythm will guide You (Chandaas Talaah) --
7 Lost at Sea (ft. Mari Kattman) (Assemblage 23 remix) --
8 Aftermath (ft. Ellia Bisker) (Chaos All Stars remix) --
9 Sound of New (ft. Addie Nicole) (SD-Krtr remix) --
10 Reboot Reset Relay (ft. Fallon Nieves) (Cyborgdrive remix) --
11 Lonely Soul (ft. Phoebe Stone) (Isserley remix) --
12 Truth is My Identity (Sat Nam) --
13 Lost at Sea (ft. Mari Kattman) (Jean-Marc Lederman remix) --
14 Sound of New (ft. Addie Nicole) (Alter Future remix dub) --
15 Searching Anagata (Om) --

 » Further products of Psy'Aviah
  Psy'Aviah @ Soundcloud
  Psy'Aviah @ Facebook
 » Psy'Aviah Homepage

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix


Tickets »
Bands from A-Z »
  0 - 9 [ Ä Ö Ü »
  A »
  B »
  C »
  D »
  E »
  F »
  G »
  H »
  I »
  J »
  K »
  L »
  M »
  N »
  O »
  P »
    P. Lion
    Page of Quire
    Pain Machinery, The
    Palais Des Bauzards
    Palais Ideal
    Panama Radio
    Pandora’s Black Book
    Panic Lift
    Panic Priest
    Pantheon Legio Musica
    Pantser Fabriek
    Panzer AG
    Para Bellvm
    Parade Ground
    Paradise Lost
    Paragon Cause
    Parallel Project
    Paranoid Android
    Passion Polka
    Patenbrigade: Wolff
    Paul Chambers
    Paul Roland
    Paul van Dyk
    PCP Principle, The
    People Of Nothing
    People Theatre
    Perfection Doll
    Pet Shop Boys
    Pete Crane
    Peter Hook & The Light
    Peter Schilling
    Phantom Vision
    Phaser Kontrol
    Philipp Münch
    Phillip Boa & Voodooclub
    Pink Turns Blue
    Pitch Yarn of Matter
    Plastic Autumn
    Plastic Noise Experience
    Plastic Orgasm People
    Plastique Noir
    Pleasure Time
    Poeme Electronique
    Poets Of The Fall
    Point of View
    Poison Garden
    Polar Praxis
    Polarkreis 18
    Polarlicht 4.1
    Polaroid Kiss
    Pool Waitress
    Portion Control
    Position Parallèle
    Pouppée Fabrikk
    Prager Handgriff
    Pray Project
    Predella Avant
    PreEmptive Strike
    Presence Of Mind
    Press Gang Metropol
    Primitive Race
    Principe Valiente
    Pro Patria
    Prodigy, The
    Project Darklands
    Project Pitchfork
    Project Rotten
    Projekt 26
    Projekt Ich
    Projekt Mensch
    Prometheus Burning
    Prometheus Flame
    Protagonist, The
    Proyecto Crisis
    Proyecto Mirage
    Pseudokrupp Project
    Psyborg Corp
    Psyclon Nine
    Public Domain Resource
    Punish Yourself
    Puppet Lane
    Pure Ground
    Purple Fog Side
  Q »
  R »
  S »
  T »
  U »
  V »
  W »
  X »
  Y »
  Z »
Compilations »
Newcomer »
Merchandise »
Radio Drama / Audio Book »
For Free
Gift Vouchers
Deutsch English
Shopping Cart
0 items
Wish List
Your Wish List is empty.