Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Various Artists - We Are Machine Pop Vol.6 (In Memory Of Florian Schneider) (CD)

Various Artists - We Are Machine Pop Vol.6 (In Memory Of Florian Schneider) (CD)


Warning: sprintf(): Too few arguments in /www/htdocs/v108100/osc234/product_info.php on line 205


Released on: 08/28/2020

Immediately available

RAZ 051 - Weight: 95g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 6 ]
Reviews: 0 [ Write Review ]

Jewel Case, 4 pages booklet

The difficult and gloomy year of 2020 was also marked by untimely death of Florian Schneider who was not only one of the founders of KRAFTWERK, but also a pioneer of electronic music in general. The sound concept of the PLONK label has always been inspired by the great legacy of KRAFTWERK and the artists from the label tried to carefully develop the unique musical style that this extraordinary band set for the entire electronic scene many years ago. Given this sad circumstance and with great appreciation, the label decided to devote the next part of the famous machine pop saga "We Are Machine Pop 6" to the memory of Florian Schneider. This compilation is not a regular KRAFTWERK tribute - almost all 14 tracks from artists like DATAPOP, MASCHINE BRENNT, UNISONLAB, MARBOSS, KOSMONAUTE, ZEITMODELLE, CONNY OLIVETTI, TECHNIKAI ATALLAS, NIELS GORDON and KEVIN LUX are brand new and authentic - it is also united by a common idea of the most sincere gratitude to the work of this esteemed German musician.

PLONK has a unique strategy in the modern electronic music scene, purposefully developing such an exclusive genre as “machine pop” and creating an international roster of artists who can be called the inheritors of the classic KRAFTWERK sound, researchers of vintage analog synthesizer soundscapes and creators of cold and minimalistic, but elegant sound collages.

Limited edition of 350 handnumbered copies.


No. Track Time
1 DATAPOP - Kling Oder Klang --
2 UNISONLAB - Impromptu --
3 MARBOSS - Modelectro --
4 KOSMONAUTE - Electromagnetic Fields --
5 ZEITMODELLE - Radiowelt --
6 CONNY OLIVETTI - We Stay Here Forever --
7 MASCHINE BRENNT - Systematyka II --
9 NIELS GORDON - Frühlingszeit --
10 KEVIN LUX - Pluto --
11 NEON - A100 To The Future --
12 KRAFTMAN - Florian --
13 Bonus: MASCHINE BRENNT - Poesie Moderne --
14 Bonus: KEVIN LUX - Float Up Into The Light --

 » Further products of Serie: We Are Machine Pop

 » Further products of Razgrom


Deutsch English
Shopping Cart
0 items
Wish List
Your Wish List is empty.