Innerhalb Deutschlands nur 2,45€ Versandkosten, Vinyl und Übergrößen 3,95€, ab 49€ (ohne Tickets) liefern wir portofrei.

Various Artists - Respect The Prime: 1986 Revisited (CD)

Various Artists - Respect The Prime: 1986 Revisited (CD)


Der Preis beinhaltet 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten.


Veröffentlicht: 02.09.2016

versandbereit, sofort lieferbar

801676702324 - Gewicht: 80g

Verkaufsrang: – [ Höchste Platzierung: 304 ]
Bewertungen: 0 [ Bewertung abgeben ]

Who remembers 1986? Hands Across America? The first Zelda video game? Ripley taking on Aliens for a second time? Yes, all of these things happened plus a lovable group of robots from Cybertron made their way to the silver screen for the first time. Long before Michael Bay's explosion laden action movies came the original 1986 animated film, Transformers:The Movie. The movie itself featured memorable voice acting from Leonard Nimoy, Orson Welles, Judd Nelson and Robert Stack. Spoiler alert: Optimus Prime dies as do many of the main cast from the original TV show that captured young minds. The movie boasted a rock soundtrack that was right for the times. Stan Bush's famous "The Touch" is still widely known today.

Fast forward 30 years. Industrial music scene promoter, cancer survivor and musician, Jim Semonik has brought his fundraiser Electronic Saviors:Industrial Music To Cure Cancer to the aid of many a cancer victim. It is with this intent that his label, Distortion Productions, LLC and Electronic Saviors offer up a tribute to the robots in disguise with "Respect the Prime:1986 Revisited". For the first time ever, the classic soundtrack from 1986's Transformers movie has been rebuilt from the ground up with great takes on songs such as Weird Al's "Dare to Be Stupid" by Caustic and Stan Bush's "Dare" by The Dark Clan. Composer/Musician Vince DiCola is also honored here with renditions of his songs by Victor Love, Everything Goes Cold and boxed warning. Let's not forget the metal side of things as Bella Morte tackles Spectre General's "Hunger" and Deathproof Featuring Red Lokust takes on "Instruments of Destruction" by N.R.G. Boasting 17 tracks and multiple versions of the soundtrack will make any electronic music fan happy. Especially those who grew up in the 80's.


Nr. Track Zeit
1 Xenturion Prime Feat. Truls Haugen - The Touch --
2 Deathproof Feat. Red Lokust - Instruments of Destruction --
3 thoughtForm - Death of Optimus Prime --
4 The Dark Clan - Dare --
5 Ghostfeeder - Nothin's Gonna Stand in Our Way --
6 am.psych - The Transformers (Theme) --
7 Later Humans - Escape --
8 Bella Morte - Hunger --
9 Victor Love - Autobot/Decepticon Battle --
10 Caustic - Dare to be Stupid --
11 boxed warning - Unicron Medley --
12 Everything Goes Cold - Moon Base 2/Shuttle Launch --
13 thoughtForm - Megatron Must Be Stopped (Parts 1 and 2) --
14 Galvanax - Unicron Medley --
15 am.psych - Nothin's Gonna Stand in Our Way --
16 White Shadow - Hunger --
17 Latexxx Teens - Megatron Must Be Stopped (Parts 1 and 2) --

 » Weitere Produkte von Distortion Productions


Produkt der Woche
Deutsch English
Hazzard of Darkness