Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Vukovar - Monument / Limited Magenta Edition (2x 12" Vinyl + CD)


The price includes 19% VAT, plus shipping costs.


Released on: 11/16/2018

Immediately available

4260063946301 - Weight: 605g

Sales rank: –
Reviews: 0 [ Write Review ]


A dark melancholic gem, somewhere between the heavy atmosphere of ROME’s ‘Nera’, COIL’s ‘Moon’s Milk’ phase, Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson‘s hypnotic film music-like moments and driving post-punk – yet always bearing the unmistakable hallmark of Michael Cashmore. The past meets the future.

This release of VUKOVAR's new album ‘Monument’ sees their first collaboration with iconic English artist, musician and composer Michael Cashmore (CURRENT 93/NATURE AND ORGANISATION), to turn the three shades of VUKOVAR into four; a marriage made in purgatory. This album reflects a Wonderland gone sour, fragile music box chimes collide with shards of harsh noise, motorik rhythms brood menacingly beneath lush synthetic textures and angelic voices that contort them into contempt in these incredible recordings.

Cashmore is revered by music lovers as one of Britain's most influential and inspiring composers. In the mid 80's Cashmore came into contact with David Tibet (ex-PSYCHIC TV) of the group CURRENT 93, which he later joined in 1990. For the next 20 years Cashmore wrote almost exclusively all of the music for the group including the seminal albums "Of Ruine or some Blazing Starre", "Sleep has His House", "Soft Black Stars" and "Thunder Perfect Mind". Not only is he responsible for influential songs like "A Sadness Song", "Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still" and "The Bloodbells Chime" which are long considered classics in the progressive folk and industrial genre, he also has written music for British wave legend Marc Almond (SOFT CELL) and avant garde sensation Anohni (ANTONY & THE JOHNSONS). An artist renowned for his eclectic work and poignant nature of his music, Cashmore has also collaborated with the likes of Nick Cave, Bill Fay,Tony Visconti and many more.

Tracklisting CD:

No. Track Time
1 This Brutal World --
2 My Continuous Monument --
3 Little Gods --
4 Visions In Silence I – Utrique Cosmi Et Sic In Infinitum --
5 Visions In Silence II – Exist As I Exist --
6 Visions In Silence III – The Concrete Fantasy --
7 Hover --
8 Their First Apocalypse --
9 The Last Goodbye Happens Everyday --
10 The Duty Of Mothers --
11 Paradiso --
12 Nein, mein Engel, nein … --

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 This Brutal World --
A2 My Continuous Monument --
A3 Little Gods --
B1 Visions In Silence I – Utrique Cosmi Et Sic In Infinitum --
B2 Visions In Silence II – Exist As I Exist --
B3 Visions In Silence III – The Concrete Fantasy --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 Hover --
C2 Their First Apocalypse --
D1 The Last Goodbye Happens Everyday --
D2 The Duty Of Mothers --
D3 Paradiso --
D4 Nein, mein Engel, nein … --

 » Further products of Vukovar
  Vukovar @ Facebook

 » Further products of Trisol Music

Product of the week
Tickets »
Bands from A-Z »
  0 - 9 [ Ä Ö Ü »
  A »
  B »
  C »
  D »
  E »
  F »
  G »
  H »
  I »
  J »
  K »
  L »
  M »
  N »
  O »
  P »
  Q »
  R »
  S »
  T »
  U »
  V »
    Vain Machine
    Valium Era
    Van Undercut
    Vanligt Folk
    Väth, Sven
    Veil Veil Vanish
    Velvet Acid Christ
    Velvet Condom
    Ven Bravo
    Venal Flesh
    Vertigo Venus
    Vestfalia's Peace
    Vic Anselmo
    Victor Love
    Violen[t] Vocation[s], The
    Violet Tribe, The
    Vir Martialis
    Virgin In Veil
    Virgins O.R Pigeons
    Virtual Server
    Virtual Victim
    Viscera Drip
    Vision Factory
    Vision Talk
    Visions In Clouds [VIC]
    Vita Noctis
    Viva Non
    Vive la Fete
    Vlad In Tears
    VNV Nation
    Vogon Poetry
    Voice Industrie
    Voices Of Destiny
    Void Kampf
    Vomito Negro
    Von Magnet
    Vox Celesta
  W »
  X »
  Y »
  Z »
Compilations »
Newcomer »
Merchandise »
Radio Drama / Audio Book »
For Free
Gift Vouchers
Deutsch English
Zoon Politicon - Black In White / Limitierte Erstauflage (2CD)