Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

The Actor - Exploded View + Demos 1981-1984 (2x 12" Vinyl)

The Actor - Exploded View + Demos 1981-1984 (2x 12\" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 03. March 2023

Immediately available

MNQ156 - Weight: 435g

Sales rank: 92 [ Peak: 30 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Mannequin presents an expanded double-LP of 'Exploded View' from Dutch minimal synth pioneers The Actor. Originally released in 1982 by Trumpett Tapes, the album was repressed for the first time by Mannequin Records in 2014, and is now coming back to life again in 2022, enriched by an extra full-length of demos from a 1981-1984 period.

Singing both in English and German, The Actor songs are often related to modernism, fashion and dancing, like a sort of early incarnation of Depeche Mode but totally devoted to home taping and diy recordings, where Trumpett was definitely the perfect home for it, having releasing such amazing cassettes from Doxa Sinistra, Ende Shneafliet, Dr C.Stein, and many more. A must have for the dusty/rusty analog synthesizers lovers.

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 Unreal Personality 06:03
A2 Lights 04:33
A3 Deutsches Mädchen 04:31
A4 Covergirl 03:33
A5 Wählerisch! 04:20
B1 UCX-S 04:33
B2 Modern Air 04:41
B3 Seit Wir Uns Kennen... 04:17
B4 Picture 210 03:40
B5 Gentlemen & Pettycoats 02:53

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 Deutsches Mädchen (Demo) 04:24
C2 Lights (Demo) 04:26
C3 Wählerisch (Demo) 05:14
C4 Picture 210 (Demo) 03:27
C5 Seit Wir Uns Kennen... (Demo) 05:00
D1 UCX-S (Demo) 05:29
D2 Gentlemen & Pettycoats (Demo) 03:29
D3 Fire 04:37
D4 Automobil 03:44
D5 40-50-60 04:40

 » Further products of The Actor

 » Further products of Mannequin Records

Electropop 24

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce