Top » Bands from A-Z » A » Adult.
Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Adult. - Detroit House Guests (2x 12" Vinyl)

Adult. - Detroit House Guests (2x 12\" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 17. March 2017

Immediately available

5414939951268 - Weight: 440g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 310 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Detroit House Guests is a collaborative project conceived by ADULT. Based on the visual artist residency model, each musician came to ADULT.’s studio for a three week period with the parameter that they all live, work and collaborate together. The result – a total anthropological sound experiment and a full length album.

The album features collaborations with a whole host of musicians and artists – Douglas J McCarthy from Nitzer Ebb, Michael Gira from Swans, Shannon Funchess from Light Asylum, Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe aka Lichens, Austrian thereminist Dorit Chrysler and multidisciplinary artist Lun*na Menoh.

ADULT. are the Detroit duo Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller. They played their first live show together in Germany in 1997 under the name Artificial Material. In early ’98 they released their first 12″ under the moniker Plasma Co. Later that year, they released their first 12″ under the name ADULT. Currently, they have released six albums and 19 EPs or singles on Ghostly International, Thrill Jockey and Clone Records, as well as on their own label Ersatz Audio, (which currently has over 40 releases since it was founded in ’95).

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 P Rts M Ss Ng (feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe) --
A2 Breathe On (feat. Michael Gira) --
A3 Into The Drum (feat. Lun*na Menoh) --
B1 We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy) --
B2 Enter The Fray (feat. Dorit Chrysler) --
B3 Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh) --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 We Chase the Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess) --
C2 They’re Just Words (feat. Douglas J McCarthy) --
C3 Inexhaustible (feat. Dorit Chrysler) --
D1 Stop (and Start Again) (feat. Shannon Funchess) --
D2 This Situation (feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe) --
D3 As You Dream (feat. Michael Gira) --

 » Further products of Adult.
  Adult. @ Facebook
 » Adult. Homepage

 » Further products of Mute Records

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce