Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Advance - A Sign Of Things To Come / EP (12" Vinyl + MP3)

Advance - A Sign Of Things To Come / EP (12\" Vinyl + MP3)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 29. July 2016

Immediately available

AT0029 - Weight: 260g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 134 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Advance, the Glasgow based dystopian electronica project of Tom Perrett and Kimberly Copland exploded onto the electronic music scene in 2014 with the release of their debut album Deus Ex Machina.

Drawing the absolute best from such influences as Depeche Mode, Assemblage 23 and Ludovico Einaudi to name but a few, Advance have continued to win new fans across the world with their infectious sound, prescient social commentary and inimitable live performances across the UK including the infamous Slimelight club in London and the legendary Resistanz Festival in Sheffield.

Anthemic in every sense of the word and arguably their most accomplished output to date, A Sign of Things to Come showcases four brand new tracks including larger-than-life futurepop monsters ‘Calm Before the Storm’, ‘The One’ and ‘Trying to Live’, plus the emotive, piano-driven ballad ‘Grey Dawn’.

"A Sign of Things to Come" has been mixed by CYFERDYNE’s production mastermind Andy McBain and mastered by the iconic Jan Loamfield of X-M-P MUSIC PRODUCTION. The digital version of the EP includes bonus remixes from crossover-industrial titans Biomechanimal and Advance’s label-mates, synthpop-heroes Nature of Wires.

"A Sign of Things to Come" is a strictly limited, 12” heavyweight vinyl edition. A new full length album is due in 2017.


No. Track Time
A1 Calm Before the Storm 05:11
A2 The One 03:57
B1 Trying to Live 05:16
B2 Grey Dawn 05:42

Tracklisting: Digital Bonus

No. Track Time
1 Calm Before the Storm (Biomechanimal Remix) 04:24
2 Grey Dawn (Nature of Wires Remix) 06:25

 » Further products of Advance
  Advance @ Soundcloud
  Advance @ Facebook
 » Advance Homepage

 » Further products of AnalogueTrash

Electronic Frequency - Destrudo

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce