Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Aiboforcen - Sense & Nonsense / Limited Edition (2CD)

Aiboforcen - Sense & Nonsense / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 29. June 2018

Immediately available

882951726327 - Weight: 125g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 15 ]

It’s 7 years after the last “Dédale” album, that Belgium’s cult dark electro act AIBOFORCEN now returns with their 6th full length album “Sense & Nonsense”.

Starting straight into it with what could be AIBOFORCEN’s best song ever, the poignant and electric “We Woke Up The Dragon” features the extraordinary vocal talent of Jean-Luc De Meyer (FRONT 242, 32CRASH, UNDERVIEWER, etc.) who lends his unique voice on not less than 3 songs on this album, including a surprising upbeat EBM cover version of FRONT 242’s “Loud” and the more atmospheric and darkish “The Arrival”. Other noticeable appearance comes from Damasius of label mates MONDTRÄUME for a catchy melancholic future pop track. Besides 2 lingering noir pop songs beautifully fitting the highly expressive and emotional voice of Mari Kattman, AIBOFORCEN also take a harsher and more aggressive road through uncompromising powerful collaborations with MILDREDA, VENAL FLESH and KANT KINO.

AIBOFORCEN confirm once more to be a band who do not care much about any current music trends and favour taking the time they need to deliver another high quality album of dark melodic electronic music…

The limited edition of the album comes out with a 13-track bonus disc entitled “An End Unto Itself” revealing some 3 exclusive non-album tracks including guest vocals by JUNKSISTA and LOVELORN DOLLS front-girls, plus own reinterpretations of 3 other album songs. Add to this the amazing remix works by selected artists in the likes of Daniel B. PROTHESE, DIFFUZION, IMPLANT, AESTHETISCHE, NEIKKA RPM, PSY’AVIAH and KILMARTH.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 We Woke Up The Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) 04:42
2 Come Clean 05:18
3 Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) 05:38
4 Hall Of Mirrors 05:06
5 Guilty Eyes (feat. Damasius/Mondträume) 05:53
6 Caresse 05:05
7 In My Arms (feat. Mari Kattman) 05:50
8 Loud (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) 05:08
9 Shallow Then Halo (feat. Jan Dewulf/Mildreda) 04:47
10 Etching Herself In Acid (feat. Lars Bass/Kant Kino) 04:27
11 Ablation à Vif (feat. Dan Barrett/Venal Flesh) 03:49
12 The Arrival (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) 06:15
13 Nos Silences 04:50
14 Ritual Control 04:55
15 Life In The Valley Of Death 05:26

Tracklisting CD2: "An End Unto Itself"

No. Track Time
1 Sense & Nonsense 03:41
2 We Woke Up The Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) (unlocked) 04:38
3 Come Clean (Diffuzion rmx) 04:05
4 Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) (Aesthetische clean rmx) 04:55
5 Nos Silences (moonrise edit) 04:57
6 Numb Hearts (feat. Diana/Junksista) 04:15
7 Come Clean (Neikka RPM rmx) 03:50
8 We Woke Up The Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) (Daniel B. Prothčse rmx) 04:44
9 Come Clean (Implant never comes clean rmx) 04:38
10 Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) (Psy’aviah rmx) 04:19
11 Lost In Translation (feat. Ladyhell/Lovelorn Dolls) 05:03
12 In My Arms (feat. Mari Kattman) (tentacles edit) 05:53
13 Come Clean (Kilmarth rmx) 06:14

 » Further products of Aiboforcen
  Aiboforcen @ Facebook

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

Electropop 24

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce