Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Cetu Javu - Southern Lands / Limited Black Edition (2x 12" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 12. July 2024

Not in stock, available again in approx. 2-7 working days

MEC087 - Weight: 500g

Sales rank: 7 [ Peak: 6 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Limited edition of 500 copies in HEAVY gatefold sleeve with a sticker.

Javier Revilla and Chris Demere, both from Hanover and inspired by electronic music of Kraftwerk and Jean-Michel Jarre, started to experiment with sounds since the late 70’s. The arrival of New Wave with bands like Heaven 17, The Human League, Soft Cell and Depeche Mode influenced these teenagers to began Cetu Javu in 1984 with Javier on vocals, Chris on synths, guitar, programming, Torsten Engelke on keyboards and Stefen Engelke on bass. In 1985, the band won the third place in a contest, a year later opened for Erasure and released their first single "Help Me Now!” in 1987 on their own label Deme Records.

Like their compatriots Camouflage, Cetu Javu were unapologetically Depeche Mode-like in their sound, but with a fairly original twist on their synth pop formula. Their extremely catchy 1988 singles "Situations" and "Have in Mind" were instant hits on dance clubs and even received airplay on U.S. alternative radio stations. The band signed a contract with ZYX Records and released their debut album “Southern Lands” in 1990 followed by a tour together with Wolfsheim and Blind Passengers as supporting acts.

“Southern Lands” is re-released including all original songs plus some extended versions, remixes and bonus tracks from the accompanying singles “Situations", “Have in Mind" and "So Strange".

Tracklisting LP1:

Nr. Track Zeit
A1 Southern Lands --
A2 Love Me --
A3 Oye --
A4 Words without Thoughts --
A5 So strange --
B1 Get it --
B2 Situations --
B3 Bad Dreams --
B4 Have in Mind --
B5 A Dónde --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 ¿Quién Lo Sabía? --
C2 Fight without a Reason --
C3 Situations (Extended Version) --
C4 Have In Mind (Kalimba Mix) --
D1 China Girl (Dino Mix) --
D2 ¡Quiero Verte! --
D3 So strange (Extended Version) --
D4 A Dónde (Extended Version) --

 » Further products of Cetu Javu

 » Further products of Mecanica Records

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce