Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Cetu Javu - Where Is Where / Limited Black Edition (2x 12" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 12. July 2024

Not in stock, available again in approx. 2-7 working days

MEC088 - Weight: 510g

Sales rank: 12 [ Peak: 4 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Limited edition of 500 copies in HEAVY gatefold sleeve and a poster.

Cetu Javu was a German synth-pop band lead by singer Javier Revilla Diez and synth wizard and composer Chris Demere. They started with the band in 1984 and in the spring next year surprisingly reached the third place in a young talent festival in Hanover. Several other shows followed but the highlight was a concert in December of 1986 as the opening act of Erasure. Their first maxi single “Help Me Now” was released in the spring of 1987 on their own label’s. Through the mediation of Talla 2XLC, Cetu Javu got a record contract with major company ZYX Records and released their debut album “Southern Lands” in 1990.

When the song “A Dónde”, a B-side sung in Spanish included on the single “So Strange”, hit number two in Spain, the band surprisingly achieved a great success and toured all this country. The second full-length, “Where Is Where”, was released in 1992 in Spain. The success did not stop here and led Cetu Javu became very popular in some other countries such as Argentina and Mexico. Unfortunately, in 1994, between problems and having to make decisions about the future, the group withdrew from the music scene and each member moved to focus to other activities.

“Where is Where” is re-released contains the original album along with some extended versions and remixes from the singles “¿Por Qué?”, “Dame Tu Mano” and “Una Mujer".

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 Dame Tu Mano --
A2 Where --
A3 Un Día Normal --
A4 News --
B1 Tiempo --
B2 Caribbean Dream --
B3 Sometimes --
B4 Una Mujer --
B5 Segregation --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 Another Step --
C2 ¿Por Qué? --
C3 Dame tu Mano (Long Version) --
C4 Una Mujer (Vocal Remix) --
D1 ¿Por Qué? (Long Version) --
D2 Heads or Tails --
D3 Don't leave Me --
D4 Time --

 » Further products of Cetu Javu

 » Further products of Mecanica Records

IMMI - Second Life

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce