Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Ash Code - Perspektive [+7 Bonus] (CD)

Ash Code - Perspektive [+7 Bonus] (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 25. May 2018

Not in stock, available again in approx. 1-2 weeks

8016670132622 - Weight: 70g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 26 ]

The CD version contains the exclusive track ‘Flesh and Words’ and is further enriched by 6 remixes by artists of the electronic, darkwave and industrial scene: Agent Side Grinder, Hante, We Are Temporary, The 21 Reedit, She Pleasures Herself and Selfishadows.

Ash Code were born in 2014; now with two acclaimed albums on their backs and a vast live experience both in clubs and at all major festivals across the world, they have carved out a special place in the shadowed hearts of contemporary darkwave lovers.

“Perspektive” is Ash Code third full-length, consisting of eleven ‘main’ tracks (on the CD) about stories of the past and of an hypothetical dystopian future to pinpoint the void and issues of contemporary society: tech slavery, keyboard warriors, frozen hearts, corrupted art, broken promises, but envisioning a slight possibility of redemption.

The band marked down "We believe that every point of view is worthy of respect, every personal ' perspective'. Ethical law is ‘respect’ par excellence, which originates from an empathetic feeling towards the others. If we learn to perceive each and every other person, even different species, while remaining ourselves, there won’t be anything negative in that".

This new work marks the turning point in sound; this time mainly focused on darkwave electronic music but including a dirtier and more raw approach than the past, entailing claustrophobic sounds, unusual musical instruments and a lot of echoes straight out of the 80s goth and industrial scene. Another novelty is the titletrack ‘Perspektive’, sung for the first time in German with Luca Gillian from Die Selektion, a tribute to the nation loved by the band.

This time the band has entrusted Doruk Ozturkcan (She Past Away) with the task of mixing and mastering to his tastes accordingly and the LP cover is an interpretation of the concept behind the work made by Sandra Roczeń.


No. Track Time
1 Glow --
2 Icy Cold --
3 Betrayed --
4 Bonus: Flesh and Words --
5 Disease --
6 Perspektive --
7 If You were here --
8 Rivers --
9 Black Gloves --
10 Redeem Yourself --
11 Lie --
12 Bonus: Disease (Hante Remix) --
13 Bonus: Perspektive (We Are Temporary Remix) --
14 Bonus: If You Were Here (She Pleasures Herself Remix) --
15 Bonus: Glow (Agent Side Grinder Remix) --
16 Bonus: Perspektive (The Ne-21 Remix) --
17 Bonus: Icy Cold (Selfishadows Remix) --

 » Further products of Ash Code
  Ash Code @ Facebook
 » Ash Code Homepage

 » Further products of SwissDarkNights

Electropop 23

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce