Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

808 DOT POP - The Colour Temperature (CD)

808 DOT POP - The Colour Temperature (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 05. June 2020

Immediately available

882951028421 - Weight: 105g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 22 ]

Going strong off his productive musical career on the electronic scene METROLAND's Passenger S decided to embark on a refreshing challenge by setting up his own conceptual solo-project under the 808 DOT POP moniker. Emerging from an uncontrollable burning passion for vintage sounds, and acknowledging inspiration from acts in the likes of ORBITAL, KOMPUTER or the unmatched technological pioneers of KRAFTWERK, 808 DOT POP will guide the listener on an electronic trip coloured by authentic warm sequences, melodic synthetic layers and robotic vocals, the whole project spiced up with analogue drums with a clear wink to a legendary drum machine…

808 DOT POP's debut album "The Colour Temperature" is an aural blend of the best ingredients of many decades of electronic music and a vibrant sonic world. From the majestic first single "Blackbodies" featuring guest vocals by Noemi Aurora (HELALYN FLOWERS) to the edged bass sequences of the up-tempo "Thermal Contact" or the polished bubbly pop tones of "Incandescent", it becomes quite obvious that each very electronic sound on this album was meticulously selected with care to fit and deliver the right atmosphere. On "The Colour Temperature" Passenger S does not hesitate showcasing his trademark shammy soft sequencing that can be best experienced in songs like "The Tungsten Filament" or "Ultraviolet", while "Illuminants“ and "Thermodynamica" unveil his more sinister creative side but still keeping the finger on the right electronic pulse.

More than just another 12-track album, "The Colour Temperature" houses a full package of conceptual creativity where music and vision neatly melt together around a well-considered central theme: glorifying trivial elements from our daily surroundings by taking them under the particular loop of 808 DOT POP and giving them another interpretation through uplifting synth sequences and warm melodic tunes. This is luminous ear candy.


No. Track Time
1 Planck's H --
2 Illuminants --
3 Radiation Laws --
4 The Tungsten Filament --
5 Blackbodies (Radiation) (feat. guest vocals by Noemi Aurora) --
6 Kelvin (2700) --
7 Thermal Contact --
8 The White Tone Of Lamps --
9 Ultraviolet --
10 Incandescent (Iridium) --
11 Thermodynamica --
12 Inside The Light Bulb --

 » Further products of 808 DOT POP
  808 DOT POP @ Facebook
 » 808 DOT POP Homepage

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

EastSide 2024

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce