Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

New Disease - Patent Life / Deluxe Edition (2CD)

New Disease - Patent Life / Deluxe Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 20. February 2015

Immediately available

ARMCD022 - Weight: 120g

Sales rank: –

Handsigned by Mark Gemini Thwaite of The Mission!

British rockers New Disease formed in 2002 by The Mission guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite, vocalist Jacob Lee Bane, Daisy Chainsaw/Queen Adreena bassist Richard Adams and drummer Ritch Battersby of The Wildhearts. Electrifying gigs with H.I.M., Skid Row and The Darkness saw New Disease blazing a trail across the London live scene; the passionate vocals of Bane perfectly accentuating their stadium-sized riffs that could easily hold their own against the likes of The Cult or Smashing Pumkins et al.

New Disease never officially disbanded but all plans to release the band's debut album were placed on indefinite hiatus... until 2014, where Bane and Thwaite started writing new material once more, and the idea to release the long lost album was born.

'Patent Life' - ten years in the making - was finally mixed, mastered and released via the band themselves in North America on 11th August 2014. Recorded between 2003 and 2004 during the sessions with producers David Bottrill and John Fryer, the original 15 track release featured a brand new version of their 2014 single 'Like Rain' and an exclusive new song, 'Plainfield’. Now UK alt. label Armalyte Industries are proud to release a very special edition of ‘Patent Life’ album that features an alternate track listing as well as a bonus disc fully loaded with B-sides, demos and unreleased tracks from the New Disease vaults.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Exordium --
2 In Vitro --
3 Hold On --
4 Used --
5 Sayonara --
6 Spirit Guide --
7 Song Of One Word --
8 Plainfield --
9 Patent Life --
10 Like Rain --
11 Angel Without Wings --
12 Black And Blue --
13 Everchange --
14 Judas Awakened --
15 Obsidian --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 Dirty Blood (Reprise) --
2 We Are Everything --
3 Ascend --
4 Echo Of You --
5 Paperchains --
6 Stinking City --
7 That's OK --
8 Drowning --
9 Blood Money --
10 Tell Me Why --
11 Obsidian (Acoustic) --

 » Further products of New Disease
  New Disease @ Facebook
 » New Disease Homepage

 » Further products of Armalyte Industries

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce