Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Epic Dreams - In The Cold Light Of Day (CD)

Epic Dreams - In The Cold Light Of Day (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 05. June 2015

Not in stock, available again in approx. 2-7 working days

ANNA 039-CD - Weight: 85g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 12 ]

Limited edition of 500 copies, 19 tracks, 77 mins, 6pp digipak and 8pp booklet with lyrics

Inspired by the early 80's Cold Wave and New Wave, a German trio consisting of Andreas "Andi" Koch (synthesisers, backing vocals), Joachim "Joa" Saleina (synthesisers, drum machines) and Götz Langenbruch (vocals) already started recording together in 1986, disbanded in 1989 and reformed in 2008 as EPIC DREAMS with the aim "to revive the flair and sound of the early 80s - Electronic New Wave Music".

Since then they've re-recorded many of the original recordings and recorded new material which found its way already onto various compilations and two 7" single releases. Using wonderful analogue synths and drum machines such as the Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-110, Casio VL-Tone, Korg KR-55 / M-500 SP Micro-Preset / MS-10, Roland CR-68 / Jupiter-4 / SH-101, Yamaha CS-01 II, they've found their very own melancholic and romantic style.

This CD contains material compiled by the band members themselves and differs from the upcoming 2LP version in both track selection and song versions.


No. Track Time
1 Warzone 04:32
2 Escape Plan 04:04
3 Life Signs 03:36
4 Love & Hate 03:43
5 Key Of Life 03:59
6 Hopeless Dreamer 04:35
7 Waterfalls 04:19
8 Chains 04:04
9 Dark Clouds 03:40
10 Light Action Key 03:52
11 Signals 03:52
12 Departure 03:40
13 Shattered Dreams 03:18
14 Breakout 04:40
15 Navigation 03:28
16 Summer Nights 04:24
17 Daybreak 04:21
18 In Memory 04:55
19 Great Moments 03:59

 » Further products of Epic Dreams
  Epic Dreams @ Soundcloud
  Epic Dreams @ Facebook
 » Epic Dreams Homepage

 » Further products of Anna Logue Records

Electropop 27

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce