Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Fix8:Sed8 - Humanophobia:Dormicum / Limited Book Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


This product will be released on 06. September 2024.
You can pre-order it already. It will be shipped as soon as it is available.

MIND431 - Weight: 350g

Sales rank: 9 [ Peak: 9 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

2CD Book (36 pages, hardcover, 18x18cm) 2 full remastered albums including 3 previously unreleased bonus tracks (limited edition)

When FÏX8:SËD8 released their fifth album "The Inevitable Relapse" in January 2021, the dark electro act had already become an established force within the industrial scene. Deriving their name from the psychiatric terms "fixated/sedated", the German project founded by Martin Sane embarked on their musical journey with two self-released albums that have long been sold out and remain much sought after by collectors. The debut "humanophobia" arrived in 2006 and was produced by HAUJOBB's Daniel Myer, while the sophomore full-length "dormicum" that came out in 2009 was self-produced. FÏX8:SËD8 established their own soundscapes by continuously moving away from their musical paragons, which in the beginning were mainly Canadian cult acts such as SKINNY PUPPY and FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY.

FÏX8:SËD8 came into being with the impressive concept album "humanophobia" that dared to artistically deal with one of the greatest crimes in the history of mankind. After visiting Cambodia and one of the so-called killing fields and former internment camps of the Khmer Rouge regime (1975-79) under Pol Pot, Martin Sane exorcised the haunting images of the communist genocide that killed a large part of the population through the creation of particularly dark electronic music.

The music remained dark but there was also an obvious evolution expressed in a more focused songwriting and refined style when the second album "dormicum" started to circle in the electro industrial underground in 2009. With each following album reaching a new high-water mark in terms of songwriting and production, the calls for a reissue of the first two releases became continuously louder. This eventually sparked the idea of an artbook collecting both titles. Furthermore, the collaboration with PYRROLINE thought leader Arnte and his keen skills of production and mixing had already benefited "The Inevitable Relapse". This made him the obvious choice for a remaster of both first albums. Luckily, Arnte accepted the challenge and expertly executed the job. At long last, the legendary first two FÏX8:SËD8 albums will soon be available again. Get ready to return to the early days of Martin Sane's electronic industrial darkness with "humanophobia:dormicum".

Tracklisting CD1 "Humanophobia":

No. Track Time
1 Quiet --
2 Oblivion --
3 Blasphemia --
4 Damien --
5 Monolith (Rebuilt Word) --
6 Dementor --
7 Killing Field (Choeung Ek) --
8 Tranquillized --
9 Ultraviolent --
10 Fetishist --
11 Guilty --
12 Minotaurus --
13 Burial Ground --
14 Lethargia --

Tracklisting CD2 "Dormicum":

No. Track Time
1 Guillotine Gratitude --
2 Quarantine --
3 Post Mortem Apocalypse --
4 Insomaniac --
5 Ambulant --
6 Blood Delta --
7 Methadone --
8 Hiob --
9 The Needle --
10 Chromatose --
11 Dormicum --
12 Homicide In Heaven --
13 Post Mortem Apocalypse (Club Edit) --

 » Further products of Fix8:Sed8
  Fix8:Sed8 @ Facebook

 » Further products of Dependent

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce