Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Ghost & Writer - Red Flags (CD)

Ghost & Writer - Red Flags (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 05. April 2013

Immediately available

4042564135497 - Weight: 110g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 4 ]

The German-Belgium collaboration of Frank Spinath (Seabound / Edge of Dawn) and Jean-Marc Ledermann (The Weathermen) with their second album! Together they represent a powerful yet melancholic version of Electronic Pop, building an odd contrast to the tragically haunting lyrics of Spinath.

Each of the eight tracks on “Red Flags” is presented in two versions. The first eight songs are the originals by Ghost & Writer, the next eight are remixes. Like a Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, alls the songs reveal their second nature, sometimes darker, sometimes brighter, but usually ending similarly … tragic.

Spinath has asked befriended musicians for their personal interpretation of the songs, since he respects their music: wanted to be sure that the end result of the album is coherent” explains Spinath. For him the album is like a Mad Max movie, “Apocalypse for the soul and a full speed collision course”. In the end everyone loses.” The only one winning might be the listener, who appreciates the contrast between dark content in a catchy music package. The mastering of the record was done by an absolute EBM icon: Daniel Bressanutti of Front 242 mastered the entire record production.


No. Track Time
1 Just The Same 04:36
2 Hurricane 03:22
3 Never Take Fire 04:45
4 Gambit 04:24
5 Shine 04:49
6 Beyond Repair 04:38
7 Demons Crawl 03:39
8 (Do I Have) Your Word 04:27
9 Just The Same (Iris) 04:19
10 Hurricane (Splitter) 05:05
11 Never Take Fire (Secret) 07:02
12 Gambit (Akanoid) 04:10
13 Shine (Acretongue) 04:44
14 Beyond Repair (Diskonnekted) 06:01
15 Demons Crawl (Dead When I Found Her) 05:19
16 (Do I Have) Your Word (Titanic Moon) 01:47

 » Further products of Ghost & Writer
  Ghost & Writer @ Soundcloud
  Ghost & Writer @ Facebook

 » Further products of Dependent

Lakeside X

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce