Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Ghost & Writer - Shipwrecks (CD)

Ghost & Writer - Shipwrecks (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 28. January 2011

Immediately available

4042564125917 - Weight: 95g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 10 ]

It feels like an eternity since Jimmyjoe Snark III, at that time still using the moniker of The Weathermen, exploded onto the EBM and New Beat scene with the track “Poison“. Singer Frank Spinath, on the other hand, is known for his comparatively more recent projects Seabound and Edge of Dawn, both huge hits in among electro fans. Spinath managed to persuade Jimmyjoe to collaborate, and the result of their efforts is finally here.

Snark and Spinath give conventional songwriting the cold shoulder and turn instead to brazenly modern structures as well as beloved yet nearly forgotten retro-elements, or as they put it: „Mean little stories blown up to cinematic proportions. Stranded and battered electronic memorials of better days. And yet, so fresh it almost hurts.“

Seldom has the combination of old and new born such creative fruit as on Ghost & Writer’s debut LP ”Shipwrecks“. Breaking further new ground, the 8-track album also includes 8 re-workings of the songs by other artists – serving as its own remix album. Artists such as File Not Found, Edge Of Dawn, Diskonnekted, Iris and Acretounge have given the tracks their personal touch. In particular, the mix by electroclashers File Not Found looks likely to have good chances in the clubs.


No. Track Time
1 From Hell --
2 Hitman --
3 Capsized --
4 Nightshift --
5 Man On A Wire --
6 Minefields --
7 Integrity --
8 Fraud --
9 From Hell (Iris) --
10 Hitman (File Not Found) --
11 Capsized (Edge Of Dawn) --
12 Nightshift (Diskonnekted) --
13 Man On A Wire (Versus) --
14 Minefields (Ghost) --
15 Integrity (The Alpha Conspiracy) --
16 Fraud (Acretongue) --

CD of the month: February 2011 at

 » Further products of Ghost & Writer
  Ghost & Writer @ Soundcloud
  Ghost & Writer @ Facebook

 » Further products of Dependent

EastSide 2024

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce