Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Girls Under Glass - Backdraft / Limited Artbook Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 02. June 2023

Immediately available

884388867222 - Weight: 390g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 5 ]

GIRLS UNDER GLASS are back with a bang! The Germans' new studio album "Backdraft" is best described as a creative explosion that lets all the beloved sounds of their previous works shine brightly and combined on this record. "Backdraft" easily shifts gears from catchy gothic rock to electronic dark wave and up to melodic post-punk. And while this sounds reminiscent of the 80s and early 90s, GIRLS UNDER GLASS have not just rested on their past creative laurels but upgraded their music to the new millennium with a renewed passion that is audible in every note.

Even though GIRLS UNDER GLASS revisit their classic themes, something fresh and new also shows in the lyrics, which in 2023 are less personal than before but reflect on the dystopian issues of our times. Yet although things change, sometimes they also return to a previous state. Former vocalist Thomas "Tom" Lücke has not only joined the band again on stage where he alternated with current singer Volker Zacharias , but Tom also recorded with GIRLS UNDER GLASS as he is singing on the tracks of the EP that comes alongside this album.

GIRLS UNDER GLASS started out in the city of Hamburg in 1986 and quickly became a spearhead of the German gothic rock and dark wave scene. From 1994 until 2006, the band expanded their musical horizon and experimented with rock, crossover, and even metal sounds. With an impressive discography under their belt and a massive loyal fanbase, it came of something of a shock when the band seemed to fizzle out of existence. Luckily, the long wait is finally over: GIRLS UNDER GLASS return with a fiery and passionate full-length. "Backdraft" will return the band to where it belongs: on top!

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Backdraft Prelude --
2 Nightkiss --
3 Tainted feat. Mortiis --
4 We Feel Alright --
5 No Hope No Fear --
6 Eiskalt / Sunburst feat. DerHarms --
7 Tanz im Neonlicht --
8 Everything Will Die --
9 Endless Nights --
10 Heart On Fire --

 » Further products of Girls Under Glass
  Girls Under Glass @ Facebook

 » Further products of Dependent

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce