Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Instant Lake - Refractory (CD)

Instant Lake - Refractory (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 29. September 2017

Immediately available

7898237386553 - Weight: 75g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 146 ]

Limited first edition of 500, hand-numbered digpaks

Debut album for the Italian darkwave act INSTANT LAKE! The band is composed by 4 members, and features Daniele Landolfi on vocals, an artist well known in the 90ies from the band 100 Club (Dune Records + Energeia).

The 8 tracks included were recorded in late 2016 and mixed in December. The band in their own words: ”The general impression of the disc, as revealed by our digital singles, is new wave / post punk, although you can find hints of other genres (such as the toughest electronics, shoegase, minimal). Basically the compositions on this album come from improvisations we recorded in rehearsal room - often instrumental suites full of noise and drum machines fixed time patterns.”

Frankly speaking: Listening to this album, I got the impression, that ‘Refractory’ has all the ingredients to become a real CLASSIC of it’s genre! Well done!!!


No. Track Time
1 The Wall of Prophecy --
2 Caustèro --
3 Sit Back --
4 Prime --
5 Do Whip --
6 Sink Down --
7 Voyage --
8 Marinai --

 » Further products of Instant Lake
  Instant Lake @ Soundcloud
  Instant Lake @ Facebook

 » Further products of Wave Records

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce