Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Jean-Marc Lederman Experience - 13 Ghost Stories / Limited Book Edition (2CD)

Jean-Marc Lederman Experience - 13 Ghost Stories / Limited Book Edition (2CD)

Special price: 29,95€ (while stocks last)

The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 01. March 2019

Immediately available

884388501119 - Weight: 300g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 22 ]

  • 2CD Book (48 pages, hardcover, 18x18cm)
  • incl. bonus CD with 8 bonus tracks and additional short stories
  • only 300 copies available <7ul>

    "You can come back to earth for ONE day, as a ghost. What do you do?"

    It was this simple premise which Jean-Marc Lederman (Ghost & Writer, The Weathermen, Fad Gadget) gave to a number of vocalists he always wanted to collaborate with. The feedback was overwhelming because the vast majority of the singers Lederman wrote to were inspired and fascinated by the concept of "13 Ghost Stories". Consequently, the artists worked on lyrics to answer Lederman's question, which he then combined with the appropriate music from his musical universe. The answers were as different as the vocalists who participated in "13 Ghost Stories": From Elena Alice Fossi (Kirlian Camera, Spectra*paris) to Mark Hockings (MESH), RASC (Rotersand), Darrin Huss (Psyche) or JP Aston (Jene Loves Jezebel), the singers' feedback ranged from a total of ten different countries from the USA to the UK, France, Belgium and Australia. 13 songs sung by 13 ghosts resulted in: 13 Ghost Stories. The music is as diverse as the singers' background and origin: The compositions range from light and friendly relaxed synthpop, over melancholic dark ballads to disturbing experimental soundscapes bearing automated 'ghost messages'.

    In addition to the musical performances, Julianne Reagan (All About Eve), Rodney Orpheus (Cassandra Complex) and comic writer Christina Z. (Whitchblade comics et alia) contributed short stories to Lederman’s concept. These appear in the limited edition of "13 Ghost Stories", a 36-page hardcover artbook limited to only 300 copies, also featuring haunting ghost shots by graphic artist Erica Hinyot, inspired by the famous photographer Albert Renger-Patzsch. A bonus CD of the artbook contains 7 more songs ("7 Emanations").

    Jean-Marc Lederman was not only JimmyJoe-Snark III of the Belgian EBM cult formation "The Weathermen", he also played live keyboards for various cult projects like Fad Gadget, or had published projects with Prof. Frank Spinath or Jean-Luc De Meyer (Ghost & Writer, Lederman/DeMeyer). With "13 Ghost Stories" he now presents his perhaps artistically most exciting project.

    Tracklisting CD1:

    No. Track Time
    1 By The Fireside (part I) --
    2 The Dead Still Scream --
    3 Maybe --
    4 Brian Wilson Stole My Prom Date --
    5 Nuages à l'envers --
    6 The Tallest Building In Town --
    7 Nothing Shall Remain --
    8 Upset Karma --
    9 I'm The Ghost Of Your Father --
    10 The Darkest Secret --
    11 Ball & Chain --
    12 Last --
    13 Last Woman Standing --
    14 Watch Them All Dance --
    15 Everything Is Going To Be Fine In The End --

    Tracklisting CD2: "Emanations"

    No. Track Time
    1 A Man And A Child (Two Thousand Eight) --
    2 Triskaidekaphobia --
    3 Momentary (Ghost In This Room) --
    4 Talk About Ghosts --
    5 I Fellowed Sleep, a poem by Dylan Thomas --
    6 In Here (Forevermore) --
    7 Tú Sabrás --
    8 By The Fireside (part II) --

     » Further products of Jean-Marc Lederman
      Jean-Marc Lederman @ Facebook

     » Further products of Dependent

Lakeside X

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce