Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Kant Kino - Kopfkino / Limited Edition (2CD)

Kant Kino - Kopfkino / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 13. January 2017

Immediately available

882951723623 - Weight: 210g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 8 ]

With their debut (2010) the Norwegian duo took everyone by surprise and got elected to be the best EBM discovery of the year by many and their second album in 2013 reinforced their position with an even more matured production style!

With their 3rd album, the epic EBM franchise and favourite Norwegian electro-ministers are about to set another solid footprint on the EBM scene! More than ever, KANT KINO manage here to intelligently combine ripping basslines, fast hammering electro beats with more melodic synth arrangements and catchy vocal lines. A challenging sonic approach reminding us of how broad the spectrum of influences of the band members Lars and Kenneth can be. Strongly rooted in the early EBM style with allusions to FRONT 242 and other NITZER EBB, the album also features harder and darker songs with angry shouts placing them closer to bands like SKINNY PUPPY and HOCICO! Their acute sense for melody and the use of moody female guest vocals on a couple of songs nicely place them next to bands like ICON OF COIL, LEAETHER STRIP or yet APOPTYGMA BERZERK.

KANT KINO proudly stands for dark powerful EBM with a melodic twist and “Kopfkino” is a chef d’oeuvre not to miss full of vintage synthesizer sounds to top it all…

The limited edition box featuring 6 exclusive bonus tracks which on their own justify the purchase of this special edition, but which are also accompanied by additional 9 remixes and other unique fruitful collaborations with other bands and DJs.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Kant Kino v3.0 --
2 Real --
3 Closer --
4 NIMBY --
5 Control --
6 Köbner Phenomenon --
7 Annihilate --
8 Wrong --
9 Belief --
10 Want --
11 Step up --
12 Maybe --
13 Substaat --
14 Nag Gag (Slower) --

Tracklisting CD2: "Komakino"

No. Track Time
1 Nag Gag (Quieter) --
2 Life (KK-work) --
3 Brains (KK-work) --
4 Third Down (KK-work) --
5 Wasted (KK-work) --
6 Sino (KK-Rework. Kant Kino vs. Epilektrician) --
7 Silhouettes (KK-Rework / Kant Kino vs. Elektro Ferret) --
8 Life (Matt Echo Remix) --
9 Köebner (Atropine Remix) --
10 Wasted (The messenger got wasted Remix by A-E) --
11 Maybe (Technomancer Remix) --
12 Step up (Simon Carter Remix) --
13 Third Down (Electro Ferret Remix) --
14 Wasted (Lurendrei Remix) --
15 Nag Gag (Antibody Remix) --

 » Further products of Kant Kino
  Kant Kino @ Soundcloud
  Kant Kino @ Facebook
 » Kant Kino Homepage

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce