Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Leaether Strip - Yes I'm Limited V (2CD)

Leaether Strip - Yes I\'m Limited V (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 13. November 2009

Immediately available

882951014424 - Weight: 170g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 43 ]

LEAETHER STRIP's "Yes I'm Limited" tradition continues and enters into its 5th chapter! Especially compiled for the band's hardcore fans who all contributed to make Claus Larsen's return on stage unforgettable in this year 2009, the Danish artist dedicates to them this diversified collection of some 27 exclusive rarities! This collection is definitely special enough to be released on Claus Larsen's birthday ! A splendid double-CD fan box on which LEAETHER STRIP kicks off with 9 early 80's demo songs which were Claus Larsen's first works ever!

Add to this some special unreleased studio recordings of songs he has been playing live this year like "Kill a faetish", "AEghty AEight (US mix)" or yet the killing new version of "Don't Tame Your Soul". We also get special live intro's he wrote for his shows in Cologne and Gothenburg. You will also enjoy the very engaged "The bears aren't sleeping tonight", the intimate "Love me or die", the synthetic layers of a tribute to Jean-Michel Jarre on the aptly titled "Fluidity" or yet the next club hit and future new "AE" classic "Compassion".

All in all not less than some 9 totally new & unreleased tracks! As if it were not enough, Claus Larsen also reveals a bunch of collaborations and remix work by bands like DIE KRUPPS, PROJECT PITCHFORK, AUTODAFEH, etc. The eye-catching artwork was designed by American artist Evi Numen.

Tracklisting CD1: "Compassion"

No. Track Time
1 Compassion (Quan Yin Edit) --
2 Love me or die --
3 The bears aren't sleeping tonight --
4 The Battle of Cologne --
5 Its who I am --
6 Almost too much --
7 AEighty AEight (US mix) --
8 Kill a faetish --
9 Don't tame your soul (new version) --
10 Fluidity (tribute to J.M.Jarre) --
11 Der Heizer (feat. RUMMELSNUFF) --
12 Gothenburg Noir --

Tracklisting CD2: "The Teenage Demo's"

No. Track Time
1 Dreaming (First version) --
2 Do the dance --
3 Don't leave me --
4 Dreaming (2nd version) --
5 Complaining --
6 Way out in the blue --
7 You don't look the same to me (Instrumental) --
8 Northern boy --
9 Never trust anyone at the carnival --
10 Bonus: Genetic fuckup (DIE KRUPPS remix) --
11 Bonus: Don't tame your soul (TITANS remix) --
12 Bonus: Strap me down (PROJECT PITCHFORK remix) --
13 Bonus: Don't tame your soul (AUTODAFEH remix) --
14 Bonus: We are dust (NETZ remix) --
15 Bonus: We are dust (LOGIC EATS REALITY remix) --

 » Further products of Leaether Strip
  Leaether Strip @ Facebook

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce