Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Leaether Strip - Mental Slavery / Limited Edition (3CD)

Leaether Strip - Mental Slavery / Limited Edition (3CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 18. June 2010

Not in stock, available again in approx. 1-2 weeks

882951715222 - Weight: 235g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 39 ]

“Mental Slavery” is no doubt the most open and club-minded album written by LEAETHER STRIP since his return to the forefront of the electronic scene. Claus Larsen masterfully delivers a very angry and upbeat album dealing with mental distortions triggered by our world made of fear, pain and anger. A concept perfectly captured in the album art by the talented American artist Evi Numen.

Besides a couple of more intimate songs Larsen also added several tracks inspired of such classics like Beethoven’s “Moonlight sonata”, Chopin’s “Funeral march” or songs like the pearl “My Shadow is your home” or yet “My Funeral”. There is also the collaborations with Andi Sex Gang who offers the perfect vocal duet to “What have I done” or yet the acoustic version of “Songs for Pia” by I:SCINTILLA’s Jim Cookas...

This deluxe 3CD carton box limited edition holds the “Mental Disturbance” bonus CD featuring some 17 bonus remixes by bands like PORTION CONTROL, E-CRAFT, Sebastian Komor, KANT KINO, PSY’AVIAH, AUTODAFEH, etc.

And that's not all! You also get a beautiful lanyard to which all fans can attach the included LEAETHER STRIP plastic card and it's through this card that you can gain access to some 19 bonus downloadable remixes by acts in the likes of PNE, AMGOD, STERIL, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, CERVELLO ELETTRONICO, FREAKANGEL, ACYLUM, DUNKELWERK, ESSENCE OF MIND, GAYTRON, NEIKKA RPM, RAZORFADE, etc.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Introvert --
2 Turmoil (fuel for fascism) --
3 My shadow is your home --
4 I feel human --
5 State of mind control --
6 Invade my body --
7 Out there --
8 Abusive --
9 Your god has left you tonight --
10 Closer to the pulse beat --
11 It's the end --
12 No entry no exit --
13 Thirty-seven point one --
14 Strobe lights --
15 Frankfurt noir --
16 Invade my body (Bær Body Music mix) --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 Grab it now --
2 We build the walls --
3 Slow --
4 Battle mind --
5 Dead soil --
6 Song for Pia --
7 What have i done? (feat. Andi Sex Gang) --
8 H. C. Ørsted --
9 Out there (Tunguska version) --
10 My funeral --
11 I watch you fall --
12 Abscido --
13 Song for Pia (acoustic version feat. Jim Cookas) --
14 The Bears aren't sleeping tonight (Dance mix) --

Tracklisting CD3: "Mental Recovery"

No. Track Time
1 Grab It Now (Sebastian Komor remix) --
2 Battle mind (Kant Kino remix) --
3 It's The End (Pink Industrial Whores remix) --
4 Introvert (Portion Control remix) --
5 Turmoil (Halo in reverse remix) --
6 Invade My Body (Kant Kino remix) --
7 State Of Mind Control (Project-X remix) --
8 Invade My Body (Titans remix) --
9 Turmoil (Autodafeh remix) --
10 Slow (Psy’Aviah remix) --
11 Introvert (Erektor remix) --
12 It's who I am (E-Craft remix) --
13 Invade My Body (Exzakt & Rubberdoll remix) --
14 Battle mind (Spark! remix) --
15 Your God has left you tonight (Suessenborn Sinessence remix) --
16 The Bears Aren't Sleeping Tonight (Notch Sexuality remix) --
17 Slow (Advent Resilience remix) --

 » Further products of Leaether Strip
  Leaether Strip @ Facebook

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

EastSide 2024

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce