Top » Bands from A-Z » L » Llumen
Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Llumen - The Breaking Waves / Limited Edition (2CD)

Llumen - The Breaking Waves / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 24. May 2024

Not in stock, available again in approx. 1-2 weeks

882951733424 - Weight: 115g

Sales rank: 28 [ Peak: 15 ]

LLUMEN, crafted by Belgian artist Pieter Coussement, takes you on a sonic journey through multi-layered dark electronic music. Drawing inspiration from old-school EBM, gothic, techno, and future pop, LLUMEN’s latest album, “The Breaking Waves,” explores internal turbulence, health crises, introspection, and newfound serenity.

Influenced by iconic acts like FRONT 242, HAUJOBB, DIORAMA, ASSEMBLAGE 23, SUICIDE COMMANDO or yet COVENANT, Pieter pays homage to his roots while carving a distinct and innovative path. Following the debut album “The Memory Institute” and the 2021 release “Polygon Heart,” “The Breaking Waves” delivers a captivating and varied musical experience.

The album introduces pulsating narratives weaving tales of love, loss, lust, and longing. From the ominous tones of “Desire”, evolving into an uptempo future-pop exploration, to the EBM-infused melancholy of “Bring Me Flowers”, the album showcases LLUMEN’s ability to craft a diverse and emotionally rich sonic tapestry. With tracks like “Failing Me”, “Die Stille Totgeschwiegen” or yet “Just A Thought,” LLUMEN invites listeners into a world of complex emotions and intimate reflections. The album concludes with “Harbour” symbolizing life’s ebb and flow.

As an extra treat, the album comes with a varied assortment of remixes, edits, and reinterpretations, showcasing a diversity of interpretations that promise to be a treat for listeners and featuring collaborations with GRENDEL, AESTHETISCHE, AIBOFORCEN, NEUROACTIVE, IMPLANT, MIND.DIVIDED, DIMETHOXY, J Wølf, NACHT NACKT and THE SAINT PAUL.

In essence, “The Breaking Waves” is a profound exploration of human emotion and desire, leaving an indelible mark on the dark electronic music landscape.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Desire 07:26
2 Bring Me Flowers 05:14
3 Failing Me 04:57
4 Die Stille Totgeschwiegen 05:30
5 Just A Thought 06:19
6 Torn Skin 05:03
7 Pantomime 05:32
8 Mistress Memory 05:49
9 A Part Of Me With You 06:13
10 You Can Have It All 05:14
11 Harbour 05:18

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 At Nadir 05:01
2 Pantomime (Implant rmx) 05:15
3 Die Stille Totgeschwiegen (Grendel rmx) 05:31
4 Desire (Neuroactive rmx) 06:08
5 The Scars I Made (Nacht Nackt rmx) 04:25
6 You can Have It All (harsh rmx by Llumen) 04:23
7 All Things Broken (Aesthetische rmx) 04:39
8 Did I Let You Go (J Wølf rmx) 06:42
9 Like My Pain (Aïboforcen rmx) 05:32
10 Die Stille Totgeschwiegen (The Saint Paul re-edit) 05:23
11 Torn Skin (technoid version by Llumen) 06:05
12 You Can Have It All (Dimethoxy rmx) 04:45
13 Lifeline (Mind.Divided rmx) 07:02

 » Further products of Llumen
  Llumen @ Facebook
 » Llumen Homepage

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

IMMI - Second Life

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce