Top » Bands from A-Z » A » ASP
Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

ASP - Maskenhaft / Limited Smoke-and-Mirrors Edition (2x 12" Vinyl)

ASP - Maskenhaft / Limited Smoke-and-Mirrors Edition (2x 12\" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 28. April 2023

Not in stock, available again in approx. 1-2 weeks

4260063947827 - Weight: 500g

Sales rank: –

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.


  • Multicoloured vinyl
  • Colours blend into one another, like fleeting wafts of translucent smoke
  • Differences in pattern shapes and colours are therefore possible
  • 2x180g 12” vinyl
  • Audiophile vinyl – German pressing
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Printed inner sleeve and containing all lyrics
  • Printed vinyl labels
  • Foldout poster (60 x 90 cm approx)
  • Strictly limited to 300 copies

Together we can wander back into history and re-experience ASP’s beginning of a journey, as now also the second part of the ‘Fremder’ cycle appears in an anniversary edition. ‘MASKENHAFT’ – the album which, upon its release in 2013, reached number 2 in the German charts, putting the fans on tenterhooks, delivering a cliffhanger of the like not previously seen in the band’s history. In their usual authentic manner, the musicians presented their combination of rock sounds, delicate wave moments, poetic narrative lyrics and a profound message. Hardly any other band succeeds in creating material so entertaining, yet at the same time critical of society, in this virtuoso manner, as they have successfully interwoven within the framework of this album’s atmospheric cosmos. Too often, we all wear masks, so much too often, we only encounter one another as strangers. And it is just this sombreness and mischievously Fremd-like nature that Asp refers to in his songs. He holds the mirror up to us, which shows him as the strangest of all the aliens in this world.

Whether the masked creature, the roving wanderer, the lovers in the snowfall or the protagonist staggering along stony paths – over the past decade, many of the images have gone on to become familiar, sought-after companions, which also when performed at concerts again whip the audience into storms of enthusiasm. The gripping story, the fragments of the individual chapters which merge together to form the bigger picture, the different levels of meaning – Asp is and remains the master of ambiguity. Whether as a monumental piece or earworm (or both), even after ten years, the songs still captivate, immediately catapulting the listener back to the beginnings of the ‘Fremder’ cycle.

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 Augenaufschlag --
A2 Die Kreatur mit der stählernen Maske --
A3 Aufbruchstimmung --
B1 Wanderer --
B2 Schneefall in der Hölle --
B3 Die Löcher in der Menge --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 Reflexionen --
C2 Das Märchen vom Wildfang-Windfang (Schlüpftanz) --
C3 Panzerhaus --
D1 Per aspera ad aspera --
D2 Die Klippe Teil 1 – Stimmen im Nebel --
D3 Die Klippe Teil 2 – Hang --

 » Further products of ASP
  ASP @ Facebook
 » ASP Homepage

 » Further products of Trisol

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce