Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Mondträume - Lovers, Sinners & Liars / Limited Edition (2CD)

Mondträume - Lovers, Sinners & Liars / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 28. June 2019

Immediately available

882951723920 - Weight: 120g

Sales rank: 611 [ Peak: 15 ]

Ladies and gentlemen, the wait is over: the new MONDTRÄUME is here! And it seems that anno 2019 is bound to be a particularly good synth pop vintage… With their previous and highly successful “Empty” album, the Spanish duo established themselves on the top of the dark electro pop scene next to other acclaimed acts in the likes of DE/VISION, BEBORN BETON, MELOTRON, VNV NATION, SEABOUND, MESH, etc.

With “Lovers, Sinners & Liars”, Pikotto Vond Mond and Damasius Venys plunge us once again into the noir depth of their abyssal work made of highly melodic synth lines, darkish atmospheres and captivating emotional vocals. Still hovering between slower intimate synth pop songs and more dynamic upbeat club tracks, this new album tells 12 peculiar stories, 12 moments of life you can easily relate to, recognizing personal experiences of love, hate, sadness and death. Aren’t we all lovers, sinners, and liars at times?

Damasius’ so unique and characteristic voice sounds more expressive and melancholic than ever and beautifully merges with Pikotto’s edgy electronic sequences, punchy beats and echoing ghostly synth layers. A true synth pop chef d’oeuvre featuring both great singles “Still Beating” and “Free”, a tearful cover version of “Lament” (THE CURE) plus many new electro pearls to discover without delay! A must-have for all fans of DEPECHE MODE, DEINE LAKAIEN, WOLFSHEIM, ROTERSAND, etc.

For the lucky ones amongst you, this album also comes as a limited edition with a 10-track bonus disc offering a variety of remixes by MASSIVE EGO, KANT KINO, CRYTEK, AVARICE IN AUDIO, and many more.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 All You Cannot See 06:18
2 Lovers, Sinners & Liars 05:57
3 The Center Of Your World 04:51
4 Still Beating 05:09
5 Wither 05:44
6 Free 06:03
7 Forever 05:21
8 Lament (The Cure cover) 05:20
9 The Perfect Lie 06:09
10 Nothing 03:30
11 Let Me Go 04:25
12 The End Of Liars 01:41

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 All You Cannot See (Crytek remix) 04:06
2 Free (Massive Ego remix) 04:32
3 Free (Kant Kino disco remix) 05:06
4 Still Beating (X-O-Planet remix) 05:16
5 All You Cannot See (Avarice In Audio remix) 05:17
6 Free (Haedzor dark remix) 03:42
7 Free (Evo-Lution remix) 05:48
8 All You Cannot See (Octolab remix) 06:17
9 Free (Any Second remix) 04:42
10 Still Beating (Elektrostaub remix) 04:38

 » Further products of Mondträume
  Mondträume @ Facebook

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

Lakeside X

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce