Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

NER.OGRIS - I Am The Shadow - I Am The Light / Limited ArtBook Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 24. February 2023

Immediately available

884388869653 - Weight: 345g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 4 ]

2CD Book (48 pages, hardcover, 18x18cm) incl. bonus CD with 5 bonus tracks (limited, 500 copies available)

NEROGRIS debut album "I Am the Shadow - I Am the Light" opens with a ceremony of opposites: relentlessly driving beats push and pump, while dark musical textures fill the void and a catchy melody forms the strings that hold this electronic cosmos together. This exceptional newcomer duo thrives on contrasts and opposites. The sonic exchange between the gravity centres of loud and quiet, light and dark, melodious sounds and dissonant noise invites comparison with classic electronics such as X MARKS THE PEDWALK, PARACONT, and NUMB among others. There is even a tongue-in-cheek touch of JAN HAMMER.

All of these elements as well as contemporary ingredients create a highly dynamic album. "I Am the Shadow - I Am the Light" elegantly combines analog warmth and perfected sound with dark digital precision. NEROGRIS' grew out of an instrumental project that keyboard player and electronic musician Kain conceived, who is well known among old school fans for his work with dark wave, EMB, industrial, and splatter house outfit LES BERRTAS. When singer Tinoc from Saxonian EBM insider-hot-news AMNISTIA was asked for a small vocal contribution, he spontaneously delivered vocals and lyrics for each of those tracks in record time. This convinced Kain to turn his project into a duo and to produce a complete album. Thus NEROGRIS were born and ready to conquer planet electro. With "I Am the Shadow - I Am the Light", NEROGRIS deliver an impressive debut album that delivers tasty new food for friends of dark electronic sounds from every generation. Blast it loud!

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 inicio --
2 shadowlight --
3 reality & fiction --
4 silent anguish --
5 pájaro --
6 down --
7 cuervo nada más --
8 deepest fear --
9 alone --
10 sombra de palomas --
11 mundo oscuro --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 silbato --
2 breathe --
3 faith --
4 fiebre oscura --
5 deepest fear (video edit) --

 » Further products of NER\OGRIS
  NER\OGRIS @ Facebook
 » NER\OGRIS Homepage

 » Further products of Dependent

Lakeside X

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce