Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Neuroticfish - A Sign Of Life (CD)

Neuroticfish - A Sign Of Life (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 27. March 2015

Immediately available

4050215113930 - Weight: 100g

Sales rank: 763 [ Peak: 1 ]

The album consists of 15 Tracks including their club hit Silence and the wonderful duet The Creep with guest vocals by Cindergarden‚s Jaymie Valentine.

It has been 10 years after Gelb, the record that playfully fused Industrial, EBM and Pop together. Gelb featured the highly successful track Bomb. It was this album that teared the band apart. With Bomb Neuroticfish examined the need of constant availability and connectivity in the upcoming digital era. Little did they know back then how huge the impact of social media and smart phones would become on every sinlge aspect of our daily life. Today, literally every step is traceable –if not even predictable –and life has become much more public.

Today everything is possible, but nothing is tangible anymore. So it is with good cause that Henning Verlage and Sascha Mario Klein just now decided to bring Neuroticfish back to life. A Sign Of Life is not only the title of the new album, it is the concept that defines the new Neuroticfish. They make themselves scarce and did only sporadic live shows including limited releases. Targeted impulses that break through the noise that is the dark electronic scene. Finally after two long years the production of A Sign Of Life is complete.

There’s hardly a Neuroticfish song that does not deal with the subject of anxiety. But with this album they go further. This time they dig deeper and search for the roots of anxienty: What exactly is fear? How does it arise? How does it impact our lives, our behaviours?

Their core principle – the fusion of different styles and genres – is again very present and celebrated within those 15 tracks. The Creep embraces the sound of Neuroticfish’s debut No Instruments, not without further exploration. For this they invited Cindergarden‚s Jaymie Valentine and spoken word and melodic vocals complement another.

Silence is the well known mixture of synth pop and progressive trance but furthermore shows elements of EDM and complextro. This rewarded the band with another DAC number 1 in Germany. Agony integrates dub step with synth pop while Caliban shows us Verlages and Kleins industrial roots shining through influences of Haujobb and FLA. Neuroticfish does not cross borders – to them they simply do not exist.


No. Track Time
1 Rose 03:04
2 Silence 04:03
3 Depend On You 04:21
4 Opposite Of Me 05:40
5 Agony 04:41
6 Former Me 04:29
7 The Creep 04:42
8 Blunt Force Trauma 04:34
9 Is It Dead 03:32
10 Behaviour 04:02
11 Caliban 05:10
12 Somebody 04:50
13 Faith 04:24
14 The Standard Redux 05:20
15 Illusion Of Home 04:16

 » Further products of Neuroticfish
  Neuroticfish @ Soundcloud
  Neuroticfish @ Facebook
 » Neuroticfish Homepage

 » Further products of Non Ordinary Records

Solar Fake Vinyl Fanbox

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce