Innerhalb Deutschlands nur 2,95€ Versandkosten, Vinyl und Übergrößen 3,95€, ab 49€ (ohne Tickets) liefern wir portofrei.

Oui Plastique - Fraternity Of Strangers (CD)

Oui Plastique - Fraternity Of Strangers (CD)


Der Preis beinhaltet bereits die MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten.
Bei Lieferungen außerhalb der EU entfällt die MwSt., aber es fallen landesspezifische Steuern und Zollgebühren an.


Veröffentlicht: 11. Februar 2022

auf unbestimmte Zeit nicht lieferbar

4656760162722 - Gewicht: 105g

Verkaufsrang: – [ Höchste Platzierung: 112 ]

Debut album, “Fraternity of Strangers”, out on ScentAir Records. Oui Plastique are Martin Nyrup and James Thomas, an electronic music duo based in Denmark and Italy respectively. In 2017, they released their first collaborative album, “Convergence” under the names of their own projects, Perpacity and DVL. From that, they established which work routines they wanted to change, which they wanted to emphasise, and which they needed to let go to be able to make the best possible first Oui Plastique album.

They both wanted to make sure that this was a 50/50 collaboration. Both would have an equal amount of input in the songwriting process. James would sing lead vocals, but Martin would take a more active role in backing and singing here and there, and James would get more involved in the production side.

Their aim was to create as solid a first album as possible, and one where they were equal partners and in agreement on all the various processes throughout making it. They feel they have achieved this with “Fraternity of Strangers”.

The album features melodic synths and programmed drums, with a cinematic and atmospheric feel throughout, and the focus on songs that stick in your head. Lyrically, the album deals with the themes of loss (“Failure” and “Silenced”), facing your fears (“Sanctuary” and “The Fear”), and even the capitalist system (“The Final Delivery”)!


Nr. Track Zeit
1 The Fear --
2 Wish Yourself Away --
3 The Final Delivery --
4 Lost Soul --
5 Impulse --
6 Sanctuary --
7 Consequences --
8 Aftermath --
9 Crossing Over --
10 Failure --
11 Silenced --

 » Weitere Produkte von Oui Plastique
  Oui Plastique @ Soundcloud
  Oui Plastique @ Facebook
 » Oui Plastique Homepage

 » Weitere Produkte von ScentAir Records

Electropop 23

Inhalt © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shopsystem: osCommerce