Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Public Domain Resource - Dead Surface (CD)

Public Domain Resource - Dead Surface (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 22. November 2013

Immediately available

8051773120466 - Weight: 70g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 62 ]


The debut by the Italian duo Public Domain Resource is an important novelty in the alternative-electro panorama. Founded in 2012, the project combines stylistically various electronic elements mainly directing its sound in a high-class technological-pop direction, privileging atmospheres and sounds aimed at ultra-modernism: the drum beats pulse at variable speed mesmerizing and inviting to dance, assembling them with precision to the vocal sections often processed by alien filtering and to the stereo-grams designed by synths.

Their first album "Dead Surface promises to make the duo known and appreciated by all fans of quality electronic sounds, being a product of extraordinary effectiveness. The tracklist includes 15 tracks, 2 of them remixed by the excellent act TourdeForce and by the same Retrogramme: all songs are specially conceived to attract and entertain the listener who will be wrapped by fluid, geometrically perfect and orderly frequencies, creating a kaleidoscope of futuristic and sophisticated images. The professional sound-system and the technical solutions applied in the recording process highlight the solid pop-electronic culture/knowledge owned by P.D.R. as well as an admirable sagacity in being able to generate melodies and rhythms that balance the coldness of machines and the perception of a human presence behind.


No. Track Time
1 Ideals --
2 Red Lines --
3 Under the Ground --
4 Dead Surface --
5 Fiat Lux --
6 Negative Fields --
7 Always Prey for Them - The Reich’s Station --
8 Nemesis - The Third Day --
9 Mishima San --
10 Your Blood Is Mine --
11 The Hang --
12 The Second Day --
13 Red Lines (TourdeForce remix) --
14 Under The Ground (Retrogramme remix) --
15 Mishima San (Magnetic Fields edit) --

 » Further products of Public Domain Resource
  Public Domain Resource @ Soundcloud
  Public Domain Resource @ Facebook
 » Public Domain Resource Homepage

 » Further products of Space Race Records

Electronic Frequency - Destrudo

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce