Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Rotersand - Truth Is Fanatic Again (CD)

Rotersand - Truth Is Fanatic Again (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 28. November 2014

Immediately available

4260063945052 - Weight: 85g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 1 ]

When a fairly unknown band called ROTERSAND released their debut record ten years ago, the scene was suddenly full of murmuring. What was behind that trio with the strange name? And why did their first work „Truth is Fanatic“ become an overnight sensation in clubs, DAC charts and playlists all around the world? The answer is extraordinary and yet obvious: Because the Electro project achieved something permanent. Something viable beyond any trend or current whatsoever. Something real.

The idea as such: Under the moniker „Truth is Fanatic Again“, ROTERSAND in a way re-record their debut – with the eye of the here and now and under the influence of everything that came and went these past ten years. What surfaced is a unique release that has not been done before. Artists who accompanied, inspired, supported or flabbergasted the trio in the last decade took part in the re-creation of the classic songs – with cover versions, as special collaborators in songs entirely re-designed by ROTERSAND or as partners in elaborate new mixes. This lead to a brand-new album with the technical magic of 2014 and a deferent approach to the first steps of this act.

Involved in this massive undertaking are SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, Mark Jackson (VNV NATION), AESTHETIC PERFECTION, Thomas Rainer (L’ÂME IMMORTELLE/NACHTMAHR), FRÄULEIN PLASTIQUE among many others. Where others only fire a lousy remix album onto a market fed-up with mediocre releases or simply clad their long gone high times into a new production, ROTERSAND create a new album, a new perspective on old virtues. Only now, ten years after, the density of timeless classics on this debut is finally becoming apparent. „Merging Oceans“, „Fire“, „Almost Violent“ are immediately recognizable and astonish with new, iridescent, pulsating and gripping arrangements. Three all-new studio tracks ultimately put a last exclamation mark behind the testimony that this band is more alive than ever. Can you hear it? The machines are rolling.


No. Track Time
1 Electric Elephant --
2 Truth Is Fanatic Again (feat. Mark Jackson of VNV Nation) --
3 Almost Violent (Deliverance Remix by Solitary Experiments) --
4 Content Killer (Refreshed feat. Thomas Rainer) --
5 Electronic World Transmission (Ionnokx Remix) --
6 The Fire (Pre/Verse Recreation) --
7 Social Distortion (Ron Spank Remix feat. Fräulein Plastique and Gentleman Junkie) --
8 One Level Down (Amnistia Version) --
9 Merging Oceans (Neuroticfish Remix) --
10 Lifelight (feat. Aesthetic Perfection) --
11 Move On (feat. Florian Schäfer of Noyce TM) --
12 Sonic Agony (Relentless Edit) --
13 Hush (Remodelled) --
14 Not About You --
15 The Chase --

 » Further products of Rotersand
  Rotersand @ Facebook
 » Rotersand Homepage

 » Further products of Trisol Music

Neon Space Men 24

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce