Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Schwarzblut - Maschinenwesen + Sondermaschinen / Limited Edition (2CD)

Schwarzblut - Maschinenwesen + Sondermaschinen / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 27. April 2012

Not in stock, available again in approx. 1-2 weeks

882951717820 - Weight: 225g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 71 ]

Founded in 2007, SCHWARZBLUT is a 5-piece band from the Netherlands that blends romantic melancholic Weimar poetry with danceable dark electronic music. On their dark electro industrial 2nd full-length album ‘Maschinenwesen’, they pay a tribute to German poetry from the era of industrial revolution - a time in which some could explore and progress, as much as others suffered exploitation, misfortune and disease.

As always, SCHWARZBLUT used historical poetry by a variety of writers, taken from the band’s very own collection of centuries old books. In thirteen tracks the band paints a picture with romantic, melancholic yet also grim touches. As all poems have their own character, so do the songs that make up ‘Maschinenwesen’. Going from EBM dance-floor killers such as ‘An den Todesengel’, ‘Schlußpoetik’ and ‘Ein Schatten’ to atmospheric electro tracks like ‘Einst’ and ‘Der Schwere Abend’. The track ‘Die Fabrik’ is a massive machine-ridden song that leads you right into an 18th century steel factory, whereas the triptych ‘Gesang der Geister über den Wassern’ is a classical avant-garde masterpiece, featuring several guest vocalists and film score-like orchestrations. For the beautifully haunting track ‘Nomen Est Omen’ the band went to a special studio to record the choir parts that give this track its grandeur. SCHWARZBLUT reinforce their eclectic style diversity that accentuates a beautiful duality between male and female vocalists. They surprise us more than ever by mixing pounding electro rhythms, harmonic choirs, distorted vocals, cutting leads, grandiloquent orchestras, dark romanticism and German lyrical poetry.


No. Track Time
1 Schlußpoetik --
2 Ein Schatten --
3 Der schwere Abend --
4 Nomen est Omen --
5 Heimfahrt --
6 Die Fabrik --
7 An den Todesengel --
8 Der schwarze Tod --
9 Einst --
10 Gesang der Geister über den Wassern: I Des Menschen Seele (adagio) --
11 Gesang der Geister über den Wassern: II Strömt von der hohen (scherzo) --
12 Gesang der Geister über den Wassern: III Schicksal des Menschen (rondo) --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 Der schwere Abend [Psy’Aviah remix] --
2 An den Todesengel [amGod remix] --
3 Der schwarze Tod [Die Sektor remix] --
4 Gesang der Geister über den Wassern [Carsten Altena remix] --
5 An den Todesengel [Contrast remix] --
6 Ein Schatten [Neikka RPM remix] --
7 Schlußpoetik [Consumer Junk remix] --
8 Die Fabrik [Niels Achtereekte remix] --
9 Schlußpoetik [Misery remix] --
10 Nomen est Omen [Fieke van den Hurk remix] --

 » Further products of Schwarzblut
  Schwarzblut @ Soundcloud
  Schwarzblut @ Facebook
 » Schwarzblut Homepage

 » Further products of Alfa Matrix

Forced Movement - Lost

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce