Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Pet Shop Boys - Please: Further Listening 1984-1986 (2CD)

Pet Shop Boys - Please: Further Listening 1984-1986 (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 02. March 2018

Attention! This product is temporarily not available.

190295831745 - Weight: 170g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 245 ]

‘Please’ was the debut album by Pet Shop Boys and produced by Stephen Hague. Released in March 1986, the record hit number 3 and spent 82 weeks in the UK Official Album Charts, went into the Top Ten in the USA where it was certified platinum, and to date has sold over three million copies worldwide.

Comprising ten tracks in its original release, the album’s track-listing includes the duo’s debut single ‘West End girls’ – PSB’s first number one, certified Gold single. In 1987 it was awarded Best Single at the BRIT Awards, Best International Hit at the Ivor Novello Awards and later was awarded the Song Of The Decade Ivor Novello Award in 2005, chosen by the British Academy of Composers and Songwriters. It also reached number one in the USA. Singles ‘Love comes quickly’, Opportunities (Let's make lots of money)’ and ‘Suburbia’ also feature on ‘Please’, all of which went on to earn Top 20 status in the UK Singles Chart.

This ‘Catalogue’ re-issue of the album features a remastered and repackaged vinyl and double CD, featuring 7” and 12” mixes and remixes of tracks from ‘Please’ and the album’s period.

Packaged with an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. The entire project is designed by Farrow.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Two divided by zero --
2 West End girls --
3 Opportunities (Let's make lots of money) --
4 Love comes quickly --
5 Suburbia --
6 Opportunities (reprise) --
7 Tonight is forever --
8 Violence --
9 I want a lover --
10 Later tonight --
11 Why don't we live together? --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 A Man Could Get Arrested (12'' B-Side) --
2 Opportunities (Let's Make Lots Of Money) [Full Length 7'' Mix] --
3 In The Night --
4 Opportunities (Let's Make Lots Of Money) [12'' Mix] --
5 Why Don't We Live Together? (Original New York Mix) --
6 West End Girls (Dance Mix) --
7 A Man Could Get Arrested (7'' B-Side) --
8 Love Comes Quickly (Dance Mix) --
9 That's My Impression (Disco Mix) --
10 Was That What It Was? --
11 Suburbia (The Full Horror) --
12 Jack the Lad --
13 Paninaro (Italian Remix) --

 » Further products of Pet Shop Boys
  Pet Shop Boys @ Facebook
 » Pet Shop Boys Homepage

 » Further products of Plg UK

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce