Top » Bands from A-Z » S » Sieben
Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Sieben - Our Solitary Confinement / Limited Black Vinyl (2x 12" Vinyl)

Sieben - Our Solitary Confinement / Limited Black Vinyl (2x 12\" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 10. March 2017

Immediately available

4013438020751 - Weight: 500g

Sales rank: –

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.


Strictly limited to 300 copies only! Reissue in Deluxe GATEFOLD-Sleeve of the long deleted album from 2002 (Trisol), in completely re-mastered sound quality and unreleased Bonusmaterial!

SIEBEN is the soloproject by Matt Howden, known for his cooperation with bands like SOL INVICTUS, SPIRITUAL FRONT or SALLY DOHERTY…. and releases on labels like TRISOL and WORLD SERPENT. ‘Out Solitary Confinement’ was the first Sieben album to be a solo endeavour. Songs on this album were inspired by, or written in conjunction with photographs by Danish photographer Kristine Haffgaard.

This vinyl edition runs to two records. All songs from Our Solitary Confinement are included, plus an unreleased work, The Sound of His Horn. Written at the same time, The Sound of His Horn was intended to be a book CD release through Tartarus Press. The idea was that it would accompany the book the music takes its name from, by author John William Wall (pen-name Sarban).

For some reason this never quite happened. It is possibly one of Howden’s most ambient works – though has its scary moments, principally because it was written to accompany a spooky tale.

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 Dead Bird --
A2 Broken Greenhouse --
A3 Loading Bay --
A4 Harding’s Lament --
A5 Peterson’s Lament --
A6 The Mechanics of Intuition --
B1 Fire Drill --
B2 Picture of Corridor --
B3 Harding’s Wish --
B4 Tolson’s Dream --
B5 Factory Floor --
B6 Peterson’s Seat --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 Workshop Window --
C2 The Sound of His Horn (part 1) --
C3 The Sound of His Horn (part 2) --
D1 The Sound of His Horn (part 3) --
D2 The Sound of His Horn (part 4) --

 » Further products of Sieben
  Sieben @ Soundcloud
  Sieben @ Facebook
 » Sieben Homepage

 » Further products of Dark Vinyl

Electropop 27

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce