Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Soft Cell - Cruelty Without Beauty / Remastered Pink Edition (2x 12" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 18. December 2020

Not in stock, available again in approx. 2-7 working days

5053760063407 - Weight: 585g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 76 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Soft Cell’s 2002 reunion album ‘Cruelty Without Beauty’ is set for reissue in new expanded and remastered 2CD and digital formats, as well as being released on vinyl for the very first time.

Long regarded by many fans as an overlooked masterpiece, the album features a lyrical outlook that was as true to Soft Cell’s maturity and perspective back in 2002 as it is relevant and accurate to the world situation in 2020. Harshly honest, fatalistic and bleakly humorous, Cruelty Without Beauty also preserves the band’s highly distinctive and edgy sound, and stands alongside their greatest work.

The new 2020 version includes tracks originally destined for the album, but for various reasons not on the final cut. It also includes brand new 2020 versions of album highlights Monoculture, Together Alone, Darker Times and Last Chance, updated this year by Dave Ball. Also included are a number of unreleased live versions of album tracks, plus rare remixes.

The album includes the singles Monoculture and a cover of Frankie Valli & The Four Season’s classic The Night, which became the band’s first Top 40 hit since since 1984.

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 Darker Times --
A2 Monoculture --
A3 Le Grand Cuignol --
A4 The Night --
B1 Last Chance --
B2 Together Alone --
B3 Desperate --
B4 Whatever It Takes --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 All Out Of Love --
C2 Sensation Nation --
C3 Caligula Syndrome --
C4 On An Up --
C5 Divided Soul --
D1 God-Shaped Hole --
D2 Somebody, Somewhere, Sometime --
D3 Dancing Alone --
D4 Perversity --

 » Further products of Soft Cell
 » Soft Cell Homepage

 » Further products of Big Frock

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce