Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Spiritual Front - Black Hearts In Black Suits / Limited Box Edition (2CD)

Spiritual Front - Black Hearts In Black Suits / Limited Box Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 06. December 2013

Immediately available

4250137202839 - Weight: 160g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 78 ]

BLACK HEARTS IN BLACK SUITS: A collaboration born of a long separation. Seven years after the highly acclaimed ARMAGEDDON GIGOLO, Simone Salavatori and Stefano Puri once again find their paths crossing. BLACK HEARTS IN BLACK SUITS is the result of three years of work, composed by Stefano Puri specifically for SPIRITUAL FRONT, with Simone Salvatori lending his voice and interpretation (as intense and charismatic as ever) to the composer's music.

The poems of Reiner Werner Fassbinder are given new light as they materialize into musical form as Stefano Puri sits at the piano and joins Simone Salvatori on a voyage of no return. The SYMPOSIUM ENSEMBLE and the BLACK HEARTS CHOIR round out the endeavor. The composer's writing - in one moment minimal and introspective, in the next dark and theatrical - follows ancestral pathways along which the singers voice moves between intimacy and majesty, between heavy chords and light harmonies, between airy string passages and obscure choral harmonies.

A concept album more akin to an opera than to the traditional LP, BLACK HEARTS IN BLACK SUITS is a fascinating symphonic journey that takes us through the darkest nihilistic sides of both the composer and the icon of "Suicide Pop". From Franz Schubert to Nick Cave, Michael Nyman to David Tibet, from Arvo Pärt to Marc Almond... with no way back!

Limited cardboard-Box edition (299 copies), including exclusive BONUS-CD, Postcard, Sticker, Silver Heart Pendant, Black Velvet Bag.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Requiem Æternam --
2 Life's too long --
3 Martha --
4 Eternally yours --
5 Veronika --
6 The only sin --
7 Dies Iræ --
8 No forgiveness --
9 Erwig --
10 I just can't have nothing --
11 Lacrimosa --
12 I believe I was yours --
13 Franz --
14 Choose death --
15 Each man kills the thing he loves --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 Nora --
2 The only fault ("The only sin" - instrumental version) --
3 Remember if you can (“Choose Death” - voice & piano version) --
4 Dona eis Domine --
5 Every wild desire (“Eternally yours” - instrumental version) --
6 Few coins to shut my mouth (“Life’s too long” – voice & strings version) --

 » Further products of Spiritual Front
 » Spiritual Front Homepage

 » Further products of Rustblade

Forced Movement - Lost

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce