Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Spiritual Front - Rotten Roma Casino / Limited Artbook Edition (2CD + DVD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 21. July 2023

Immediately available

884388869387 - Weight: 375g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 94 ]

2CD+DVD hardcover book (18x18 cm, 48 pages) with full-length bonus CD (9 tracks), bonus DVD, enhanced artwork and photography

Rotten Roma Casino" (2010) is the follow-up to the seminal "Armageddon Gigolo" album (2006). The album presents the band's unmistakable style: suicide pop with melancholic melodies, stirring guitar chords and emotional vocal parts. But "Rotten Roma Casino" goes even further: The band has reassembled their tried and tested ensemble, including chamber musicians from Ennio Morricone, and once again set off a firework of hits. The album title refers to a metaphorical, decadent Rome of wonder, monstrosity and passion, akin to Fellini's "Roma".

On "Rotten Roma Casino" Spiritual Front deliberately shed their underground roots and create their own variant of morbid folk-pop, which combines indie rock, neofolk and tango into an intense, heartbreakingly sincere mixture. The album is a fresh, original and musically mature work, uncompromising yet catchy, sweet yet disturbing.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Darkroom Friendship --
2 Sad Almost A Winner --
3 My Erotic Sacrifice --
4 Kiss The Girls And Make Them Die --
5 The Days Of Anger --
6 German Boys --
7 Odete --
8 Black Dogs Of Mexico --
9 Song For Johnny --
10 Bare Knuckle Boy --
11 Cold Love (In A Cold Coffin) --
12 Overkilled Heart --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 Read His Lips --
2 Nothing to Celebrate --
3 Everything Dies --
4 Bleed and Repeat --
5 Only Now --
6 Our Small Decadent World --
7 Ascolta --
8 Dubroom Friendship --
9 Darkroom Friendship (Remix) --

Tracklisting DVD:

No. Track Time
1 Ascolta --
2 Darkroom Friendship --
3 Sesso, Consolazione Della Miseria --
4 Sad Almost A Winner --
5 Simone H. Salvatori About Spiritual Front --
6 Verrà La Morte E Avrà I Tuoi Occhi --

 » Further products of Spiritual Front
 » Spiritual Front Homepage

 » Further products of Auerbach Tonträger

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce