Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

tEaR!doWn - Clouds Cover The Sun (2CD)

tEaR!doWn - Clouds Cover The Sun (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 12. April 2013

Immediately available

4020796445959 - Weight: 110g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 30 ]

The synthpop/dark electro hybrid project tEaR!doWn was born right in the middle of the past decade in Northern Germany. Heavily influenced by seminal North American acts such as Skinny Puppy, Frontline Assembly and Mentallo and the Fixer, the band experimented with various electronic musical instruments and gradually developed their signature sound. In late 2006, Oliver Spring, the former front man of Sleepwalk, joined the crew and added his powerful voice to tEaR!doWn tunes.

From 2008 onwards, tEaR!doWn have played live shows in Germany and Switzerland on a regular basis and continually refined their sound. “Clouds Cover The Sun” is the culmination of 6 years of blood, sweat and tears. The band’s unique blend of synthpop and dark electro masterfully shifts from hard mid and up-temp grooves to beautifully crafted atmospheric undertones, all of this enriched by Spring’s slightly distorted vocals. The album is proudly accompanied by a remix disc, fittingly titled “Torn Down & Reconstructed”, featuring a mouth-watering line up of classic electro acts and mega-talented neo-old school bands. Electro Aggression Records invites you to embark on a journey of glittering dreams and astonishing sonic landscapes!

» Review from 24th April 2013 at

Tracklisting CD1: "Clouds Cover The Sun"

No. Track Time
1 A Tear Falls Down Part I --
2 Sign From Above --
3 Lost --
4 Disploded Visions (tEaR!doWn vs. nine seconds) --
5 Insight --
6 This Cold Room --
7 Burnt By The Sun --
8 Nerve Conflict (tEaR!doWn vs. Venetian Blind) --
9 Silent Noise --
10 Play Dead --
11 Not From This World --
12 Melt Away (tEaR!doWn vs. [headcleaner]) --
13 Would You Follow Me (nocomment vs. tEaR!doWn) --
14 A Tear Falls Down Part II --

Tracklisting CD2: "Torn Down & Reconstructed"

No. Track Time
1 Addiction - Soillodge RMX --
2 Burnt By The Sun - Second Disease RMX --
3 Insight - Amnistia RMX --
4 Playdead - Framework RMX --
5 This Cold Room - Jihad RMX --
6 Nerve Conflict - MC1R RMX --
7 Silent Noise - Brain Leisure RMX --
8 Insight - Pyrroline RMX --
9 Burnt By The Sun - Terminal State RMX --
10 Lost - Synaptic Defect RMX --
11 Sign From Above - To Avoid RMX --
12 This Cold Room - One Eye Wanders RMX --
13 Insight - Red+Test RMX --
14 Not From This World- Mr. AL of Sleepwalk RMX --

 » Further products of tEaR!doWn
  tEaR!doWn @ Soundcloud
  tEaR!doWn @ Facebook
 » tEaR!doWn Homepage

 » Further products of Electro Aggression Records

EastSide 2024

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce