Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

Trek With Quintronic - Landing Plus (CD)

Trek With Quintronic - Landing Plus (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 23. November 2012

Immediately available

ANNA037 - Weight: 80g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 78 ]

TREK WITH QUINTRONIC were US American boys Paul Wilcox (Trek) and David Kane (Quintronic) and they should have been ... “heroes, ... at least for one day”! Equipped with the characteristic programmable Roland CompuRhythm CR-78 drum machine, along with lots of analogue synthesisers, electronic percussion, Moog Taurus pedals, guitar and a little bit of David Bowie in the back of their heads, they recorded two pioneering albums of their own kind, true masterpieces of electronic rock (fortunately with an emphasis on electronic), those being the “Landing” LP from 1980, and the self-titled follow-up “Trek w/ Quintronic” LP in 1981. Both albums basically contain hits only with a powerful sound, myriads of compositional ideas, synthetic noises, lovely melodies and Paul's rather unique vocals (at least for the synth scene).

limited edition of 500 copies, 6 panel digipak, beautiful new artwork by Steve Lippert, two previously unreleased bonus tracks incl. Tejo Bolten from Mecano, mastered by Stefan Bornhorst.


No. Track Time
1 You Might Be Lonely 04:16
2 As We Sing 03:19
3 Heaven Tonight 03:51
4 Winners Don't Win 02:48
5 You're Fired (Roy Boy) 03:25
6 Meet The Beat 06:30
7 Landing 04:03
8 Crusher 04:11
9 All And All 05:04
10 Take It Off 03:26
11 Be There Later On 03:26
12 Twin Forces 03:37
13 Cheap For The Chance 02:55
14 When I Was Young 02:57
15 White Hoods 02:35
16 Wally And The Rich Kid 03:16
17 Zolian Space 05:18
18 Nursing Homes 02:41
19 A Little Name 03:34
20 Bonus: Twin Forces (Remix) 03:40
21 Bonus: When I Was Young (Live) 03:05


 » Further products of Trek With Quintronic

 » Further products of Anna Logue Records

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce