Top » Bands from A-Z » V » v01d
Shipping in Europe and worldwide from 5.95€. No minimum order value.

v01d - Greeted As Liberators / Limited Edition (2CD)

v01d - Greeted As Liberators / Limited Edition (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 18. November 2016

Immediately available

628070626724 - Weight: 105g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 174 ]

Genre-agnostic, but drawing inspiration from post-metal, experimental techno and old-school industrial, Toronto-based v01d has been quietly writing the follow-up album to his amazing 2009 debut. The new album, Greeted as Liberators, is the result of several years’ work, revision, and a level of perfectionism rarely found amongst industrial-metal groups, and it is quite the understatement to say it’s been well worth the wait.

V01d is a one-man project but at the same time a world of its own, a kind of obsession amongst the few in the know. Incorporating odd time signatures designed to challenge the listener, guitars, shouting, synths, and vocoder, Greeted is a serious challenge to both the status quo of the industrial scene as well as a revolt against its subject matter: imperialism, war, misogyny and racism.

The bonus disc ‘Prototype’ is actually the shockingly amazing debut, which was never released Greeted as Liberators comes in a beautifully designed double CD digipak, limited to 500 copies worldwide!

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Of the Willing --
2 All the Rage --
3 Hoof to the Sky --
4 Abhor a Vacuum --
5 Veils will fall --
6 Exit Strategy --
7 Walk it back --
8 Wave after Wave --
9 The Sun is late --

Tracklisting CD2: "Prototype"

No. Track Time
1 Retrograde --
2 Futureless --
3 Revolutions --
4 Dissect --
5 Army of None --
6 Limits --
7 Intimidator --
8 Pharmikon --
9 The Light --
10 Insecurity --
11 Dissect Remix --

 » Further products of v01d
  v01d @ Facebook

 » Further products of Artoffact

BCB - Fan Set

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce