Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Various Artists - The Brutality of Rhythm - Part 1 / Limited Edition (2x 12" Vinyl)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 17. February 2023

Not in stock, available again in approx. 1-2 weeks

MEC075 - Weight: 455g

Sales rank: 329 [ Peak: 141 ]

This product increases the shipping costs to countries outside the EU extremely, because this product must be sent as a DHL package and no longer as a cheap German Warenpost! Please take a look at the shipment price list for your country.

Limited edition of 500 copies with deluxe jacket and printed inner sleeves. “The Brutality of Rhythm” is a compilation series focused to rescue EBM-electro-industrial jewels from the 90s.

On the first installment have been included some hits, remixes and rare tracks (2 for each artist) by Sigbefia Five (Germany), Institute For The Criminally Insane (Denmark), Lights of Euphoria (Germany), Birmingham 6 (Denmark), Kevorkian Death Cycle (USA), Fiction 8 (USA), Sleepwalk (Germany) and Brigade Werther (Germany).

100% Aggrepo for your Body Mechanic! Aggrepo was a term coined by pioneering Talla 2XLC [TechnoClub, T.D.I., Zoth Ommog…), before people got used to the term ‘EBM’ and stands for positive aggression. THE ULTIMATE SOUND OF MY YOUTH from countless and unforgettable visits to the temple of [this kind of] electronic music: Technoclub in Frankfurt, in the 80s and 90s!

Tracklisting LP1:

No. Track Time
A1 Sigbefia Five - Behind The Garden --
A2 Sigbefia Five - Digital And Unmask --
A3 Institute For The Criminally Insane - Fire/Ice --
A4 Institute For The Criminally Insane - Rip Cristo --
B1 Lights of Euphoria - Subjection (Violent Mix) --
B2 Lights of Euphoria - Deal In Sex (Protection Mix) --
B3 Birmingham 6 - Israel (Razormaid Mix) --
B4 Birmingham 6 - Sweet 17 --

Tracklisting LP2:

No. Track Time
C1 Kevorkian Death Cycle - Veal --
C2 Kevorkian Death Cycle - Discipline --
C3 Fiction 8 - In The Dark (Remix) --
C4 Fiction 8 - Break The Line (Demo Version) --
D1 Sleepwalk - Your Decision --
D2 Sleepwalk - Timebomb --
D3 Brigade Werther - Killbeat --
D4 Brigade Werther - Technologie --

 » Further products of Mecanica Records

Electropop 24

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce