Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Various Artists - Danish Electro Vol. 01: Synthpop + Wave (CD)

Various Artists - Danish Electro Vol. 01: Synthpop + Wave (CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 02. February 2018

Immediately available

191924436201 - Weight: 70g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 40 ]

Limited edition of STRICTLY 300 copies, in ecopack.

Danish Electro is a new series of compilations that present the enormous activity and creativity on the contemporary Danish electronic music underground scene. In the coming years the series will be presenting a wide spectrum of genres spread over a long row of releases. We are now pleased to announce the first four volumes divided into the genres “Synth Pop + Wave”, “EBM + Industrial”, “IDM + Synthscapes” and “Dark Industrial”. The volumes will be released after a fixed interval, with Release dates being 1st of February and 1st of September.

Danish Electro Vol.01 that is released on 1st of February 2018 brings focus on on the genre Synth Pop and Wave with 16 very talented artists. It puts the good melodies and song in the center and they pay respect to genre icons such as Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk, Erasure, OMD, Pet Shop Boys and the like. But at the same time the bands show that they are more than capable of having their very own way of expressing themselves musically.

The Danish Electro series derives from the Facebook page by the same name that for years has spread the news from the Danish electronic music underground. The people behind the page have teamed up with the new Danish record label “Læbel” to bring the project a huge step further and present a lot of the interesting Danish electro artists.

Besides creating more attention to the Danish talents the Danish Electro series is also a beneficial project and the surplus goes to support Doctors Without Borders (Médecins Sans Frontières, MSF). The release will be celebrated with nothing less than two releaseparties, one in Odense and the other in Copenhagen. The promoters TAMOTUA and Club Stahlwerk, in collaboration with Odense Musikbibliotek and Lygten Station, will thus make sure that the first release is delivered with a blast. In Odense Fake The Envy, Softwave and AEX and in Copenhagen Fake The Envy, Softwave, deZeption and Disrupted Being will be taking the stage and make sure that the dance floor is filled all night long.


No. Track Time
1 FAKE THE ENVY - These Are The Fools (2016 edit) --
2 DEROUTE- Hvor Fanden Bliver Det Af? --
3 PORTLAND - Without Me There Is No You --
4 SOFTWAVE - Everything Change (ManMindMachine cover) --
5 AEX - Columbine --
6 AM TIERPARK - I Can’t Stop --
7 STATE OF MIND - Never Understood --
8 TECHNE - Blind Me --
9 NAVY BRUISE - Stupid Stupid --
10 PRIVATE PACT - Purity --
11 NEONSOL - Forever (Leæther Strip Remix) --
12 MODERN BOYS - Crocodile --
14 VAYLON - Visitor --
15 KRIMIK - Frame Of Love --
16 DEZEPTION - Almost Had You (deZeptive Dance RMX) --

 » Further products of Serie: Danish Electro
  Serie: Danish Electro @ Facebook

 » Further products of Laebel

Lakeside X

Content © 2004-2023 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce