Shipping in Europe from 3.95€; and worldwide from 4.95€; No minimum order value.

Controlled Bleeding - Larva Lumps & Baby Bumps (2CD)

Controlled Bleeding - Larva Lumps & Baby Bumps (2CD)


The price includes the VAT, plus shipping costs.
VAT is not applicable for deliveries outside the EU, but country-specific taxes and customs duties apply.


Released on: 09. September 2016

Immediately available

628070626120 - Weight: 105g

Sales rank: – [ Peak: 187 ]

Controlled Bleeding finally announces its first proper complete studio album since 2002's Can You Smell The Rain Between (Tone Casualties). With the enigmatic full title of Larva Lumps and Baby Bumps, and featuring incredible cover paintings by artist Gregory Jacobsen (also ofLovely Little Girls).

Larva Lumps is a startling record: it somehow flawlessly mixes industrial noise and prog rock into a beautifully stream-of-conscious work that is at once fairly brutal and lovingly serene. The opening piece, Driving Through Darkness, could be the title of a pop-ballad, until you realize the actual meaning of the word 'driving'; jumping out at you seemingly in medias res, the album and track crash thru a minute of jazz-improv and clicking bass that give way to a delightful guitar, before grabbing you again on the road to darkness. The second track, Carving Song, is an industrial monster that sounds like the spawn of Test Dept. and Cubanate, and the epic, 22-minute long closer The Perks of Being a Perv, an instrumental throbbing piece of industrial-meets-prog confusion, is breathtaking.

Both vinyl and CD come with an album of bonus material, out-takes from the Larva Lumps sessions that both label and artists felt were far too strong to keep off the release. The bonus material was engineered by famed New York producer Martin Bisi (Swans, John Zorn, Boredoms, White Zombie, Bill Laswell, Foetus).

The 2CD comes in a lovely digipak. The 2LP edition is housed in a beautiful gatefold, and a bonus, collector's item version on swill green vinyl.

Tracklisting CD1:

No. Track Time
1 Driving through Darkness --
2 Carving Song --
3 Trawler’s Return --
4 As Evening fades --
5 The Perks of being a Perv (Parts 1-4) --

Tracklisting CD2:

No. Track Time
1 Return of the Quiet --
2 Fusion Song --
3 Swarm --
4 Garage Dub --
5 Trawler’s Song --
6 Eye of Needle --
7 Trang's Song --

 » Further products of Controlled Bleeding
  Controlled Bleeding @ Facebook
 » Controlled Bleeding Homepage

 » Further products of Artoffact

Electropop DM

Content © 2004-2024 POPoNAUT
Shop system: osCommerce